We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, Needs More Updates than the New Sign” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 East Algonquin Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173 (Formerly Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great staff, Needs More Updates than the New Sign”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Positives:

Extremely accommodating staff

Cons:

After having to switch 3 times in 2 days, it was a long few days.

First room - toilet was so loud that we thought someone else was in the room before we opened the door the first time. Within 2 minutes – there were 4 more blasts of hissing and loud noises that we went back to the front desk to ask for another.

Second room – again with the toilet (my husband fixed it and put the chain back on) and then the AC stopped working. It was so hot overnight that we requested a new room the next morning.

Third room - best of the three where the toilet was working and the AC worked, but the walls were so thin we could hear everything going on in the next room and there was a gap in the door to the hallway – you could see people walking in the hallway!

I’m usually pretty okay with hotels and have never had to change rooms before –but this place wasn’t the normal standard that we have come to expect from Wyndham Garden hotels. With the plethora of hotels around the outskirts of Chicago, this isn’t the option I would choose again.

Room Tip: better options nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    41
    32
    15
    11
See reviews for
38
31
10
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here in early May, i got greeted emedietly as I walked through the door. We were given a great room that included a microwave and a refrigerator, a wonderful view and a quiet area. The front desk answered all my calls and assisted me with things I needed including towels and shampoo, they made me feel very comfortable and safe. The mananger was the best, very friendly and accomodating. The restaurant staff were very friendly and had smiles all the time. The housekeeping staff were very nice and maintained everything clean! Overall great stay! Wyndham Garden you have the GREATEST employees! Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: High Floor towards beautiful pond
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is an older property that has had some remodeling done. While the double room was small, it had nice bedding, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and a desk area. A comfortable chair would be a good addition.
The bathroom was also small. Our sink had a crack in it, and The toilet took a long time to flush. When we had a problem with our room, we were immediately switched to a different one. Breakfast was included and was a nice buffet with hot and cold items. The evening we checked in there was only one person working the desk. Between other guests and frequent phone calls, he should have had help.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a difference a year makes. Employees at the front desk "could not care less" you are there. The air conditioner did not work (we set it on 60 for 3 days and it cooled a little the 3rd day). We reported this problem to the front desk, while reporting NO shampoo and no cups for coffee. Their response - "May we go in your room right now?" The electrical outlet in the bathroom pulled from the wall when disconnecting my hair dryer. We were questioned as to our room number when we went for coffee in the restaurant and the Nachos I ordered ($13.00) were terrible. Don't believe there will be a return visit in my future.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena T, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Barbara B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us in our never ending task to better ourselves.

I read with much concern the troubles you have encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on room condition particularly with the air conditioning system. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I am truly sorry if we were not able to deliver this to you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our hotel.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We value you as a guest and we hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Wife and I stayed here 6 nights and found it to be one of the best deals in the Chicago Area. What really made it stand out was the outstanding service given for any issue or need for help.
We would like to really thank the Desk Manager Maria for going beyond good customer service.
Now that I have said all of this, this facility is a bit dated but it has new owners who are actually doing something about it. Because of this, the service of all the staff truly made our stay wonderful in every way. The breakfasts were great, its location is great, the parking is FREE.
The room was big, well cared for and stocked properly. I would absolutely stay again when ever we are in the Chicago area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena T, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Michael H,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Our goal is to provide the highest level of customer service to all of our guests. Your kind words help and encourage us to keep moving in that direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is an ok hotel. The location is good close to the freeway and not far from my corporate office. They have done some updates to the hotel, but the property could be better cared for. The grounds could use some sprucing up and the common areas could be better cared for. The rooms have some updates, but the bathroom is the smallest I have ever seen.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena T, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Brewerboy83,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am happy to hear that you found our rooms clean and accommodating . On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the grounds and the common areas. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve our service.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

We booked for a king sized bed. Upon our arrival, found out it was 2 double beds. When we complained, they said since we booked through a booking agency (trip advisor) we got what they had at that price. ??? The room was clean, outdated but clean.The fan for the heater didn't work. The breakfast menu was already used. And while the online site said free breakfast it is not. Very upset. But when passing through, I guess you get what you get. We won't stay here again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena T, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Srhill,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is always our goal to provide convenient and comfortable service to our guests. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into and that your comments will be used to monitor future improvements needed.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest

Address: 1725 East Algonquin Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173 (Formerly Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our recently remodeled Wyndham Garden, Schaumburg is located in the heart of the business and entertainment district of Schaumburg only 10 Miles from O'Hare International Airport & 20 Miles from downtown Chicago Conveniently located near all major interstates; I90, I290, I355 and Route 53. Minutes away from The Woodfield Mall, Schaumburg Convention Center, key corporations, our Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest hotel welcomes you to Chicagoland's newest upscale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Odigeo, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Radisson
Radisson Schaumburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.