We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I volunteered at a large conference. Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 East Algonquin Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173 (Formerly Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I volunteered at a large conference. Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I volunteered at a large conference for four days. We had over 300 people attend. The room was small but nice and clean. Could use another bathroom, but they kept it clean and made a few rooms available for the overflow. They are in remodel mode and switching companies. I think it will be even better in the future. Our team was feed two meals a day from the kitchen. Very good food and a nice variety. Large free parking and it is near a lot of places to eat ( both sit down & Fast food). They had a nice bar and grill area and it had some parties on Fri & Sat night. Overall a good place for a seminar. It will be interesting to see how the new management does in the coming months. iam going to another event in a few weeks at same place. Stay Tuned.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    40
    29
    13
    7
See reviews for
35
27
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Very nice hotel, free internet, free car park nice bar , Restaurant has good food break fast to much american and poor , free print out if you give to dry clean morning you get same day. Nice lobby close nice shopping centre

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

This was a Best Western when I checked in, and was changing over when I left 2 weeks later. Very nice rooms, comfortable, mini frig was nice to have.
Good location just off a major highway with tons of food options within a mile drive. I ate in the hotel lounge/bar "Entre" 3 times and each time the food was excellent. Pizza special on Monday night for $5. The "bar" is quiet with lots of tvs from Mon-Wed, but is actually a very busy dance nightclub on the weekends. Great bar staff, very friendly and attentive.
Ample parking.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel before when it was the Best Western. We liked it so much that we invited friends to celebrate my fiance's birthday. First of all we went to the hotel lounge and there were no seats at the bar. The lounge staff told us that they remove the chairs to allow standing room once it gets crowded... uh what?? On top of that, there were other areas with tables and couches but they were all reserved. The rooms were ok however the one time that I needed lotion, the complimentary lotion bottle was empty. One of my friends who stayed complained of ants in her room! The hotel staff were not friendly or helpful. Very nonchalant attitudes. Will find another hotel the next time we visit Schaumburg.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The church had our couples retreat at this hotel. It was great. The rooms where clean, the beds where comfortable. The staff was excellent!!! Especially the cook! Excellent food!! We where a total of 38 couples and on our survey everyone gave the a score of Excellent for this hotel. Great job Best Western Plus in Schaumburg. We will have our next retreat there.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Nice clean well appointed rooms. Excellent breakfast included. Nice staff.
Super good value and very convenient to virtually everything. Fast wifi, cozy beds with super nice pillows. Sliding glass doors for fresh air.
Large flat screen tv, but very few HD channels.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Flight cancellation at O'Hare. American Airlines "gave" me an $80 room at this hotel. But they didn't mention that it would be a $60 cab ride at my expense....each way. Turns out the cab ride was the best part. The hotel is dirty and scuzzy. Airconditioning didn't work. Asked the front desk for a wake up call at 5am. They forgot. I set the alarm. Turns out, it's broken. The remote for the TV didn't work. Fortunately I woke up on my own at 5 am or I might have had to spend another night at this horrendous excuse for a "hotel". And no coffee available in the morning either. I really don't know how it could have been a worse experience.

Room Tip: at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest

Address: 1725 East Algonquin Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173 (Formerly Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Radisson
Radisson Schaumburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.