We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a confrence/meeting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 East Algonquin Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #21 of 25 hotels in Schaumburg
East Dubuque, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Place for a confrence/meeting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

From the moment i checked in the Front Desk staff was very helpful. They greeted me like i was a friend. They have sleep number beds that were great and easy to use. Room was very clean. Nice area do do work since i was there for meetings. Restaurant was wonderful and they give you the option of taking to your room if you need too! All of the conference workers that brought in the food and set up everything was wonderful. I would definitely come back and stay but next time i would like to be able to do some shopping!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent experience at the Best western Plus Schaumburg Hotel. It is through the comments of valued guests, such as yourself, that we are able to gain insight into the areas of our business.

Thank you again we really appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    34
    27
    13
    6
See reviews for
34
24
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette,Indiana United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was at this hotel for a 2 day conference last week. Not only is it beautiful, the staff was so nice. I am a nursing mother and needed to pump during our lunch break. The staff found me a room to go in to pump and were so nice about it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I would like to personally take a moment to thank you for visiting the Best western Plus Schaumburg. It is our goal to ensure that every guest has a pleasant stay. Thank you again on the positive comments for the staff and we really appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room. I learned not to buy a Westinghouse flat panel TV. Worst audio I ever heard! The hotel was less than 3/4 mile from the back yard wedding we were attending and the price was right. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your awesome review of our hotel and staff. I hope the summer is treating you well. The TV are brand new in the hotel i will personally have them inspected about the voice quality,
Best wishes to everyone! Hope you enjoyed the weeding in-spite of the bad weather for some time on the day of the weeding,
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because the price was good and there website said the hotel had been upgraded. When we checked in the supervisor was at the desk and did not greet us nor tell us how to get to our room, not very pleasant. It was nice to have a fridge in the room since not many hotels have them now. It was a nice tv they had in the room but the bathroom was small, older, and not very cleanly. Not sure how well housekeeping cleans the rooms since there were beverages left in the fridge from the last guest. Overall the beds were decent and so was the hotel, it was a little over a mile from woodfield and ikea. Next time we'll spend a little more money for a nicer place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jin P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Very sorry to hear that you didn't have a good first experience with us. You should think about staying with us again because there is always something we can do to make your experience here a good one to show you that we do care about our guests.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 847-397-1500.


Sincerely,

14196 Property
Front Desk Supervisor
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clinton township, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This Hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was a Sleep number bed. Hotel has HOT breakfast Buffet for around $8.00 if you want it. Love, Love, Loved It..My Vacation was a Beautiful one :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jin P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 847-397-1500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

14196 Property
Front Desk Supervisor
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family (husband and two kids) stayed two nights at this hotel this past weekend. We booked the Legoland package and then one extra night. There are so many hotels in the area, make sure you read the reviews because after the money you spend, you expect to be comfortable and for the hotel staff to know the service they are providing which was not the case. When we got in town we decided to take our kids to Dave and Busters to play some games before we checked in at the hotel. We knew there was a restuarant at the hotel so I called about 9:30 to see when they stopped serving dinner. The front desk girl said midnight, however when we arrived to check in at 11:00, the answer we got was they stopped serving at 10:00. So we had to scramble to find dinner. Then our rooms air conditioning unit was not working, they moved us to a different room but that was inconvienent. My husband had said to me that their money would have been better spent on upgrading the air units rather than the decorations and TV's, their guest would be more comfortable. Also, when we checked in our Legoland tickets were not given to us, we had to ask for them Saturday morning, again the front desk woman had no idea where they were and had to contact the General Manager to get them, she said he handles "all of that stuff", why I ask if he is not always there. We had to wait and leave later than we wanted and therefore had to stand in a long line when we arrived at Legoland. I will say that the General Manager did apologize (through one of his employees, even though I ask to speak to him personally several times) by giving us a credit at the resturant which we used for dinner on Saturday. The food was good, but mis information was given to us again. The front desk girl said they would bring it up to our room, but when we ordered the resturant told us to come and get it. There were no menus in the room, there number is not even listed as a resturant in the area to dine at. So, for the money I am sure there is a much more accomidating, professional and comfortable hotel in the area. We will not stay here again and will not recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and also for providing us with the feedback from your stay. I apologize that you were inconvenience about the miscommunication on the Lego land Package. We try very hard to work with all different types of packages to ensure that everyone has a comfortable, relaxing and fun stay booking the Lego land package. Thank you very much for pointing out the updates that we have done. I do, however, want to apologize for the confusion on the restaurant timings, the restaurant is open until 11 pm but the kitchen closes at 10 only the bar is open until 11. Thank you again for the kind words on other staff of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

i must say..this is one of the best hotels me and my new husband has stayed in.we checked in on a friday planning for our wedding on monday,i was already nervous but the front desk people were great.they treated us like royalty,honestly.marsala and kyle were awsome they were very kind and eager to help us.The breakfast was awsome,and we even got complimentary drinks from the bar.our room was clean and updated appliances that all worked.(funny)my husband was so nervous before our wedding that he left our wedding clothes in the room that we checked out of.lol
and when i went downstairs to let the front desk know,they had no problem helping us locate them..overall ..bestwestern made our stay extremely comfortable we would definitely stay there again.you would be very satisfied if u stayed there ...guaranteed.

Room Tip: king rooms with sleep number beds were awsome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jin P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property with an awesome review!

We are glad to hear that you and your husband had a good time before the wedding!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 847-397-1500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

14196 Property
Front Desk Supervisor
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1725 East Algonquin Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Schaumburg
#12 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center, you will sleep with style. We are a full service suburban hotel located where I-90 and I-53 meet. We are near Chicago's O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are conveniently located near several exceptional restaurants, a variety of shopping options at Woodfield Mall, several nightlife and entertainment venues and the Schaumburg business district. All of our guest rooms include goose down duvets, 42-inch flat screen LED televisions with DIRECTV and HBO®, free Wi-Fi, in-room microwave, coffee and tea maker, spacious refrigerator and an array of full-service amenities meant to surround you in modern luxury. The hotel features a lounge, full-service restaurant, ballroom, meeting rooms, banquet services, fitness center, business center, suite shop and outdoor pool.All hotel guests are welcome to enjoy complimentary hot breakfast or any dinner entree at our full service restaurant located on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Radisson
Radisson Schaumburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.