We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have NO idea how this is considered a 3-star hotel.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 East Algonquin Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #22 of 25 hotels in Schaumburg
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“I have NO idea how this is considered a 3-star hotel.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are small and our tub, toilet and a/c were broken. Staff was not helpful at all. No breakfast included of any kind. Location overall is pretty good but neighborhood directly around it is a little sketchy. Rooms need updating. I've stayed in much nicer 2.5 star hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    30
    26
    13
    6
See reviews for
30
24
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for a Three Blind Mice Miniatures Show in April 2013. Adequate rooms, but when we were there there was a steady wind, and something in our area of the hotel was making a "wind over a bottle" noise like a fog horn on odd, irregular intervals. It was enough to wake us through the night multiple times. On our way out the next morning I couldn't get desk personnel to be interested in it. It was really loud in the hall outside our room. Nope, they didn't want to investigate. "Huh, how about a slip of paper for free breakfast?" So we got that. But my thought was some vent through the roof needs a cap on it.
As for the room, no microwave but it had a small refrigerator. No DVD player. Had a hair dryer. View of Schaumburg, nothing spectacular. Book online... and our room was across from the elevator, so you may want to ask for somewhere else. In case of wind. Headed to the Windy City.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was part of a reasonably sizable business party, who arrived at short notice, having been delayed as we traveled through Chicago airport. We needed 2- 3 nights for the party and the hotel reacted very well to our no notice arrival and our dynamically changing booking requirements and demands, as far as specific processes we required for Invoicing and payment management, for the whole party.
All of the staff approached our requests from a start point that nothing was too much trouble and it proved to be true. They supported us with assistance and flexibility throughout our visit with them.
All of the party were experienced travelers and all have said they have nothing but positives to say about the hotel. So this is really a review for all of the party.
Value for money very good and the food and bar services of a good standard, all in all a very pleasant stay for us all!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jin P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 847-397-1500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

14196 Property
Front Desk Supervisor
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I held a business meeting here and we also spent two nights. From making plans for 15 people and a conference room, to breakfast, lunches and everything else needed to make this a seamless meeting. The staff pulled it off perfectly!! Plus the entire staff, managers, front desk to the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Plus the location could not be better! No matter if your traveling for business or pleasure, by yourself or family, this is a wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: I had 15 people in my group and everyone said that there room was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jin P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 847-397-1500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

14196 Property
Front Desk Supervisor
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a daily deals promotion. It was clean, comfortable, and an ideal location for us (just an exit or two down from accessing the train into Chicago). The walls were a little thin, and that is why we are not giving it the highest possible rating. Definitely a good stay for the money.

Room Tip: The pool and pond might be pleasing to the eye, but the extra noise from the wildlife might not be w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jin P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 847-397-1500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

14196 Property
Front Desk Supervisor
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

After waiting over an hour after ordering i recieved "shish kebabs" which were fully cooked, yet cold throughout and greyish with white cheese melted on top, menu didnt mention the cheese. My guess it was placed to disguise fact they had been cooked much earlier and reheated. NASTY FOOD!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jin P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We hope the restaurant wont keep you from coming back and staying with us! We would like to offer you a 25% off discount off your next stay.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 847-397-1500.


Sincerely,

14196 Property
Front Desk Supervisor
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I booked this hotel last minute through hotwire and it turned out to be a nice hotel. It was easy to find and the place was very clean. We picked this location since it was near the mall area and IKEA store. It was a breeze getting to these places. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jin P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 847-397-1500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

14196 Property
Front Desk Supervisor
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1725 East Algonquin Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Schaumburg
#11 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center, you will sleep with style. We are a full service suburban hotel located where I-90 and I-53 meet. We are near Chicago's O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are conveniently located near several exceptional restaurants, a variety of shopping options at Woodfield Mall, several nightlife and entertainment venues and the Schaumburg business district. All of our guest rooms include goose down duvets, 42-inch flat screen LED televisions with DIRECTV and HBO®, free Wi-Fi, in-room microwave, coffee and tea maker, spacious refrigerator and an array of full-service amenities meant to surround you in modern luxury. The hotel features a lounge, full-service restaurant, ballroom, meeting rooms, banquet services, fitness center, business center, suite shop and outdoor pool.All hotel guests are welcome to enjoy complimentary hot breakfast or any dinner entree at our full service restaurant located on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Radisson
Radisson Schaumburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.