We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place/Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 East American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & SAVE 15%
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Place/Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

This is a nice place-clean and a great location. The rooms were pretty big, beds were comfortable, kitchen was perfect (especially if you stay for a few days), and the bathroom was spotless. TV was a little outdated but there were a lot of stations to pick from. Woodfield Mall and just about every other restauraunt you could imagine is just down the road. Breakfast was excellent as well. My only complaint was the noise that came from the room directly above. Any time somebody took a shower, it sounded like a waterfall meets a wave pool flowing through the drain in the wall. Other than that, I would definitely stay at Homewood again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your positive feedback and will be sure to share your compliments with our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    89
    27
    13
    11
See reviews for
121
67
15
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

6 nights in the hotel wasn't too bad. Big rooms, great breakfast and nice staff. I had a handicapped accessible room....I'm not handicapped...the handheld shower head really was a pain. Decided to take a relaxing bath...and the tub leaked all over the floor. Fitness room was laughable. Thin walls. Other than that nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

I went to this hotel as part of my buisiness trip. It was a nice stay in this hotel. I felt like staying at home. They have provided everything related to kitchen. House keeping was very good. They maintain surroundings neat and tidy. They provided everyday pick up and drop to my office for 3 months free of cost. Morning breakfast will have so many varieties, it is difficult to choose from. Evening you will be given snacks/wine/beer. Fruits and coffee/tea is always available. Attentive Staff. As the hotel belongs to hilton group there is no point to mention about the quality.

The only problem I faced in this hotel is , they wont keep name plates before the dishes they served. So it was difficult for me to identify the dishes which I am going to eat and what they are made of. Particularly as I am an indian vegetarian, I was always skeptic about whether dishes are made of beef. So they should keep name plates on the dishes they serve and how it is made of.

  • Liked — simply great. Everything is perfect.
  • Disliked — name plates should be there on the food items.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Included in the rate is a full hot breakfast and all you can eat dinner with beer and wine! I enjoyed my large suite and friendly staff. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I return to Schaumburg.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

The bed was the most comfortable I've ever had (queen size also). Comforter on the bed was incredibly soft and warm. Suites have plenty of room, kitchenette (did not use), living room, vanity, bath/shower room and bedroom.

Room was showing it's age. Not bad, but it was obvious certain items had been upgraded (curved shower curtain seems to be univerasl now, granite vanity counter, laminate hardwood in kitchenette) but others had been left for later (peelng wallpaper, ancient shower stall, water damaged baseboard trim).

Courtyard with pool and hot tub was outside of lobby/breakfast area. Location (to where we were going) made it an ideal choice. Plenty of restaurants nearby . Overall a good choice and worth the $30 more than other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Illinois
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2009

I had high hopes because colleagues had told me of their stays at other Homewood Suites but this one disappointed.

We even had one of the "Master Suites" - best in the house according to the front desk staff. They and the breakfast hosts were friendly enough but this property is really dated. The cooktop in our kitchenette was comically dated, the walls had numerous marks/abrasions, the baseboard trim was cracked and misaligned and the water pressure in the shower was laughable. The couch cushions had burns marks and stains on them. I also felt the door to our room and the locking mechanism were of poor quality - and worried about safety through the night. The linens on the bed and fold-out are also in need of upgrading. At $145 for the night in Schaumburg - Hilton can do better than this! I wish I would have booked the Garden Inn or Embassy Suites nearby...

Stayed January 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, TX
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2009

We stayed at the Homewood Suites, Schaumberg for five nights beginning on Christmas Day. The person at the front desk was pleasant. We received our room request of first floor and on a corner.

Our room was comfortable. The kitchen was a little dated but that was okay since we did not plan on using it. The bath area had been updated. The shower head and water pressure was great!

The bedroom was small and the beds took up most of the space. The website said that the beds were queen size. They weren't but they were comfortable.

Breakfast each morning was what I have come to expect from this chain of hotels. The serving area was clean and had a variety of food to choose from. The eating area was big and clean also.

The front desk personnel were always pleasant and willing to answer any questions that we might have.

I would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Bed size
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 815 East American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#7 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Hilton Schaumburg
Homewood Suites Schaumburg
Homewood Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hilton
Schaumburg Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Chicago Schaumburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.