We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spacious suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 East American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & SAVE 15%
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Hanover
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice spacious suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Very nice motel with spacious suites in a secluded area. Decent bed and sheets. Front staff very pleasant and breakfast, included in price, is above average with a wide variety. It is kind of like having your own apartment for the weekend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    94
    31
    17
    12
See reviews for
127
75
16
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Port, MI, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Best hotel I have stayed at in many years! Nice rooms, clean and furnished well. Maid service went above what they were asked to make it a little easier. Breakfast bar was very nice and clean throughout the hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Two thumbs up! Stayed for a week for work and enjoyed everything. The suites were huge and homey. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and dinner immensely. The staff were very solicitous and accommodating. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

It all started when I tried to check in. Keep in mind I am a Hilton Diamond Member.

I got to the hotel at approximately 2:40pm local time. I was the only person standing at the reception desk. By the time the person working at the desk decided to notice my presence it was at 2:45pm.

I have 2 rooms booked.

They take my information and proceed to check on the status of the room. At approximately 2:50pm local time they tell me my rooms are not ready and to come back in 20 minutes. I ask, isn't check in time at 3pm? The manager tells me they try to "accommodate" that time but you know, the room isn't ready. At which time I point out that check out is noon, and I'll try to accommodate that time for them.

I finally get to my room, small little "suite". I use the restroom because, well, it was a long drive and ya gotta do what ya gotta do.

I shut the bathroom door and to my surprise I find toilet paper pieces stuck to the wall behind the door. GROSS!!!! I call the reception, have the manager come up to my room and I point it out to him. He doesn't seemed too concerned and apparently didn't tell the cleaning person he sent what the problem was because after she came and went, the TP was still present.

The suites are old. The foundation is settling because every where I walked around you could see that there was about a 2 inch gap between the foundations (sidewalk/concrete) and the buildings. The steps up to the suites leaned forward because of the foundation issue.

Cracks if not missing wood trim around the entrance way to the suite.

The bathroom had an exhaust fan that was exhausting itself into the closet where clothes get hung up, so that is awesome. Nice an filthy, too.

Recommendation = NO

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brookfield, wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had secured a block of rooms for a sports tournament. Based on the game start times, which are released 1 week before tourney, some families would not arrive until Saturday morning. The reservations were for paid for,both Friday and Saturday night. We spoke with the hotel group manager, Colby, who assured us the rooms would be held for Saturday.
Lo and behold, when player arrived Sat, they said they gave away the room, listed us as a "no show', and did not have a room for Saturday night.
Also insisted on charging us for the Friday room because it was in the group contract. The room was given to another party, it was unavailable to us, and we were charged as well as the party who used the room.
A poor way to do business.
This was a sold-out tournament so they did not care.
Manager on duty was asked to contact Colby who set up the contract.
We will contact Hilton customer support.
This seems to be a theme at the Hilton Homewood Suites nationwide.
Buyers beware.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel has great rooms - and a nice homey feel to the multiple building complex. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast offerings were great, although the eggs were a little rubbery. It is nice to have so many options for a hotel breakfast. In the winter I could see not being real excited about having to leave the room building to get to the main building that has the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My stay at the Homewood Suites was incredibly comfortable. The condition and status of the room was remarkable. The staff was beyond professional and helpful. The only thing was that when other people were opening and/or closing the doors to their rooms, it was so loud, I thought they were opening my door. Other than that, quite comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#5 of 25 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago / Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 815 East American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#7 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Hilton Schaumburg
Homewood Suites Schaumburg
Homewood Schaumburg
Schaumburg Homewood Suites
Schaumburg Hilton
Homewood Suites Chicago Schaumburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.