We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional, private and comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 East American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Professional, private and comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great location. Take a little extra time to find this hotel. It will be worth your time and money. I wish I could have stayed longer. I learned about Homewood Suites in Texas. I put them and Hilton at the top of my preferred list of places to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    77
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
94
50
15
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Schaumburg area! This was the first time I stayed at a Homewood Suites and I will be staying at Homewood Suites from now on. The front staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. The free breakfast is great, and it's more than the free muffin and cereal that's given at most hotels. They have a wide variety of options so everyone can find something they like. The room was spacious, clean, and even had a kitchen that came with appliances and pots/pans. The location is great with the Woodfield mall right nearby along with several other shopping centers and restaraunts.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green bay, wi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great room, location and free hot breakfast. What more could you want. King suite was plenty large enough for our family of 5. Bed was comfortable and the convenience of a full size fridge and stove top was unexpected.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I worked at a couple of branded hotel in the past, so i am aware of EVERYTHING that could be wrong in a hotel. I traveled cross country from Arizona to Chicago and stayed on a couple of different brands that i was curious about, by far this was one of my best stays ever.... I have have stayed in very luxurious resorts over the years, and again one of my best stays. Staff was VERY courteous and very attentive to every need. Thank you!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, WI
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at this Homewood Suites 2 years in a row for an annual reuinion with friends. The hotel staff is very professional and attentive to the needs of their guests. We were greeted promptly, checked in quickly, and had a nice room each time. The hotel is setup as an apartment complex with 3 seperated buildings that all connect to the lobby area through the courtyard. The pool area was closed (it was winter), but the fireplace in the room made up for the cold air. The rooms were quiet, kitchen was appropriately stocked with supplies, and the room ammenities all functioned well. The breakfast was good, although at times when larger groups came in to eat, it took a little longer to replenish the buffet trays. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: The rooms with fireplaces provide 1 fire starter. After the one you purchase your own. If you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this location on a weekend trip to Chicago. Our main reason for staying at this location was to visit Woodfield Mall and other shopping in the area.

This location was close to everything we wanted to see. A little tricky to find at first, but GPS took us right there.

The hotel had lovely décor and was very clean. My sister had never stayed in a suite before, so she really liked the extra roominess of our suite vs a regular hotel room.

We were on the bottom floor and could hear a lot of our neighbors coming in and out. We could hear them chatting in the hallway, but not when they got into their rooms.

The breakfast was good and well stocked. We were there on a Sunday morning, so it was only moderately busy. The tables and other seating were clean and tidy.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here if we were visiting the area again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, OH
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This property was in a great location. It was only minutes away from Medieval Times, shopping, and restaurants. The room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Clean, neat and modern. I loved the fireplace in the lobby. One of the managers even sat and chatted with us to learn more about our eating preferences when we were trying to get recommendations for dinner. We did not partake of the hot breakfast, but the area was always stocked with fruit and hot or cold beverages.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter; no overhead noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 815 East American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Hilton Schaumburg
Homewood Suites Schaumburg
Homewood Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hilton
Schaumburg Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Chicago Schaumburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.