We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 East American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 25 hotels in Schaumburg
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Close to Everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this location on a weekend trip to Chicago. Our main reason for staying at this location was to visit Woodfield Mall and other shopping in the area.

This location was close to everything we wanted to see. A little tricky to find at first, but GPS took us right there.

The hotel had lovely décor and was very clean. My sister had never stayed in a suite before, so she really liked the extra roominess of our suite vs a regular hotel room.

We were on the bottom floor and could hear a lot of our neighbors coming in and out. We could hear them chatting in the hallway, but not when they got into their rooms.

The breakfast was good and well stocked. We were there on a Sunday morning, so it was only moderately busy. The tables and other seating were clean and tidy.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here if we were visiting the area again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    68
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
84
41
14
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lorain, OH
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This property was in a great location. It was only minutes away from Medieval Times, shopping, and restaurants. The room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Clean, neat and modern. I loved the fireplace in the lobby. One of the managers even sat and chatted with us to learn more about our eating preferences when we were trying to get recommendations for dinner. We did not partake of the hot breakfast, but the area was always stocked with fruit and hot or cold beverages.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter; no overhead noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Typical of Homewood Suites, this one doesn't disappoint! Great room, clean with all the amenities I've come to expect from Homewood. Price is great in February (off peak), can be pricey. Hot breakfast and happy hour food in the lobby with plenty of room. Note the happy hour food is only available Mon-Thurs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just needs a few maintenance/cosmetic repairs but the room is clean and spacious. Great kitchen for light cooking in the room. Free breakfast and happy hour some days. The breakfast always has a warm foods, juice, coffee and waffles.

Nice and quiet rooms

Room Tip: The fireplace was great for my winter visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new lenox
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Probably the best rooms I have stayed at ever!! Very Clean! Breakfast was great! Staff was very professional & very pleasant. I would definitely share my experience with anyone wanting to stay at a hotel. I have paid a lot of money to stay at other hotels, but this one has been the cleanest than any other one I have stayed at. Cleanliness is a must!! The staff was courteous, helpful and prompt in checking me in. I was able to get a late check out which was very helpful. I would recommend these hotels 100%.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chism815, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Daniela,

Thank you so much for the great review! I will pass along kudos to our housekeeping staff, they really do a great job! I'm glad that you found the rest of the staff to be courteous and helpful; that is always a plus when you're away from home!

Kindest Regards,

Colby Wargin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is in a nice location and is easy to access. The King suit we stayed in was nice and was clean and updated with flat TV's and had a full kitchen including dishes and a dishwasher. I thought the size was very spacious. The lobby was goregous and there was adequate space for the complimentary breakfast. Only negative is the pool is an outdoor pool and this one is located in Chicago so my daughter was disappointed about that. I would stay here again...parking was a bit of a hassel to get near a door being it was winter snowy and cold.

Room Tip: Higher floors ask to be near elevator as there is only 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have stayed in MANY hotels and this is definitely a home away from home. The customer service is friendly, the room is clean and well appointed, there's breakfast, internet and dinner -for free!! I come to Chicago (suburb) for business for a week each month and this hotel is definitely my go-to choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 815 East American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#4 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Hilton Schaumburg
Homewood Suites Schaumburg
Homewood Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hilton
Schaumburg Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Chicago Schaumburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.