We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat, clean updated and very nice suites.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 East American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 25 hotels in Schaumburg
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Neat, clean updated and very nice suites.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is in a nice location and is easy to access. The King suit we stayed in was nice and was clean and updated with flat TV's and had a full kitchen including dishes and a dishwasher. I thought the size was very spacious. The lobby was goregous and there was adequate space for the complimentary breakfast. Only negative is the pool is an outdoor pool and this one is located in Chicago so my daughter was disappointed about that. I would stay here again...parking was a bit of a hassel to get near a door being it was winter snowy and cold.

Room Tip: Higher floors ask to be near elevator as there is only 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    68
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
84
41
14
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have stayed in MANY hotels and this is definitely a home away from home. The customer service is friendly, the room is clean and well appointed, there's breakfast, internet and dinner -for free!! I come to Chicago (suburb) for business for a week each month and this hotel is definitely my go-to choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business for 3 nights. It was like having an apartment. The space was great. The fireplace was nice for those cold Chicago nights. The hotel was very quiet. Service was great. Clean hotel. Great breakfast.
The only complaint was a smell in the room. It wasn't overwhelming and once I was there for a few minutes I never noticed it. The hotel has been recently renovated so I assumed it was new carpet or paint I was smelling. Not a big deal.

Close to everything. I will stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The amenities and service were top notch. Recommended by the organization we were visiting, this hotel did not disappoint. First time at this location and with this chain. Will definitely seek them out again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were very satisfied with our stay at Homewood Suites in Shaumberg. It was our first experience in a Homewood Suites. We had planned to book the nearby Embassy Suites but read some poor reviews on TripAdvisors about it and then found Homewood Suites. The rooms were spacious and clean and had everything we could need in terms of kitchen items, bedding, etc. They even provided a log for the fireplace! Breakfast was good (at least as far as these hotel "free breakfasts" go.) We didn't get a chance (because we stayed a weekend and it is only weeknights) to try their free dinner/drinks but that sounds great if you are there during the week and wanting to eat in and save money.

The location was quiet - no road noise (or other noise).

The price we booked the hotel for was very reasonable.

The front desk people were all nice and helpful.

No complaints - could not have been happier.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chism815, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear David54321,

Thank you so much for your kind review! I am so glad that you were pleased with your stay! I am also happy that you enjoyed the added touch of a fire log; quite enjoyable on a winter's night! Please come back soon, we'd love to have you!

Warm Regards,

Colby Wargin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We spent two nights at the Homewood Suites and enjoyed the experience. The way the facility is set up caused us to go out of doors to get to the main lobby for breakfast, but it was worth it. All of the staff members were pleasant And very helpful. We would certainly stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Hotel is located close to a lot of places to eat or shop. Mall is just a few lights away, east of the hotel. Bars and restaurants are just two lights to the east.
Breakfast has different selections each morning, so you're not eating the same thing every morning. Evening reception is great - free beer or wine and a different dinner each night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 815 East American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#4 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Hilton Schaumburg
Homewood Suites Schaumburg
Homewood Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hilton
Schaumburg Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Chicago Schaumburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.