We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality and comfortable stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 East American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Mount Vernon, Iowa
1 review
“High quality and comfortable stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The amenities and service were top notch. Recommended by the organization we were visiting, this hotel did not disappoint. First time at this location and with this chain. Will definitely seek them out again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    76
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
106
52
15
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were very satisfied with our stay at Homewood Suites in Shaumberg. It was our first experience in a Homewood Suites. We had planned to book the nearby Embassy Suites but read some poor reviews on TripAdvisors about it and then found Homewood Suites. The rooms were spacious and clean and had everything we could need in terms of kitchen items, bedding, etc. They even provided a log for the fireplace! Breakfast was good (at least as far as these hotel "free breakfasts" go.) We didn't get a chance (because we stayed a weekend and it is only weeknights) to try their free dinner/drinks but that sounds great if you are there during the week and wanting to eat in and save money.

The location was quiet - no road noise (or other noise).

The price we booked the hotel for was very reasonable.

The front desk people were all nice and helpful.

No complaints - could not have been happier.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chism815, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear David54321,

Thank you so much for your kind review! I am so glad that you were pleased with your stay! I am also happy that you enjoyed the added touch of a fire log; quite enjoyable on a winter's night! Please come back soon, we'd love to have you!

Warm Regards,

Colby Wargin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We spent two nights at the Homewood Suites and enjoyed the experience. The way the facility is set up caused us to go out of doors to get to the main lobby for breakfast, but it was worth it. All of the staff members were pleasant And very helpful. We would certainly stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Hotel is located close to a lot of places to eat or shop. Mall is just a few lights away, east of the hotel. Bars and restaurants are just two lights to the east.
Breakfast has different selections each morning, so you're not eating the same thing every morning. Evening reception is great - free beer or wine and a different dinner each night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night for our anniversary. We picked this location because we wanted to be near the Ikea store--first time there. We did a little research on TA and came to the conclusion that this Homewood Suites would suit us well for this.

There are several good restaurants nearby. The room was very comfortable and had a great bed. There were also 2 flat screen tv's--one in the living room, one in the bedroom. The living area has a sofa bed and chair with ottoman. The kitchenette has a fridge, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, and utensils/silverware.

French doors divide the living room and bedroom. There's a nice-sized closet, with raised floor on which the suitcase stand sits. This is a nice touch so one does not have to bend over to reach the suitcase. Iron and board included.

Bed was king-sized, not too soft, not too firm. We counted about 8 pillows, including the 2 extra ones in the closet. Bathroom had a hairdryer, the usual shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. Shower with multiple settings. Shower and toilet is in a separately-enclosed room, which is nice.

Each unit is very quiet. No plumbing noises or car horns/air planes, etc. The buildings look like converted apartments, with nicer furnishings.

Breakfast consisted of omelettes, salsa, french toast sticks, bacon, waffles (maker included), yogurt, milk, juices, coffee, cereals, fresh fruit, strawberry topping for waffles. The dining room was very nice, clean, and modern. There's a nice fireplace in the lobby for warming up too.

Front desk staff were very helpful. We actually had forgotten to check out and return the room card-keys before driving off. One call to the hotel and they said "No problem". We did not have to return to drop off the keys.

My wife really loved the place too. She specifically wanted me to mention that. You will love the place, no worries.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chism815, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear BP,

Thank you so much for you detailed review! I'm so happy that you were pleased with the hotel, and your stay in general! Please come back soon, we look forward to having you!

Warmest Regards,

Colby Wargin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel provides absolutely everything I look for in a hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds,and free breakfast! I slept well every night, had a great breakfast every morning, and was greeted by friendly everyday. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I like end rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

The location is great with shopping and food choices everywhere. The rooms are clean and quite large. Check in was fast and professional. It is about a 30 min. Drive into Chicago on the weekend. The breakfast was fine with good selections. There is some noise issues but it was not that big of a deal. I will return to this hotel on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 815 East American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#7 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Hilton Schaumburg
Homewood Suites Schaumburg
Homewood Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hilton
Schaumburg Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Chicago Schaumburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.