We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Breakfast Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 North Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Hotel Breakfast Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

We were really impressed with the breakfast included in the overnight rate. The healthy choices included hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit and yogurt. Sausage gavy and biscuits, bacon and eggs were included in the hot breakfast items. The breakfast area was not only well-stocked, it was spotless and the staff were very friedly. We were very impressed with the choices and tickled that breakfast was included in our room rate. It was truly the best "included in the room rate" breakfast we found on extensive travels.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    46
    17
    10
    14
See reviews for
42
37
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to Medieval Times (same road - Roselle). My girlfiend and I had never been before and were excited about exploring Chicago that weekend as well. The hotel was great. Very fast and friendly check in around 11pm. Due to recent renovations, the place looked very modern and inviting. Our hotel room showed its age only in small areas. Everything had been remodeled and refurbished to look very appealing and "swanky". The room was a lil small but had everything you would need...Fridge and Microwave included! Very good set up to maximize space and comfort. The price was just right compared to Chicago hotels. We could see Medieval Times from our window which added to our excitement. The hotel is very close to the interstate and IKEA for random wandering and new adventures. We were overly pleased with the HOT breakfast that was included. The buffet only changed slightly but anything you could ever want for breakfast was there plus excellent coffee. We will definitely stay here again if the urge to go North hits us again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

This was a super clean Holiday Inn Express. The staff was nice and everything was very pleasant about the stay. The only reason I gave it only 3 stars for the rooms is because the room we had was probably one of the smallest we've stayed in in the US. We had no problems finding it with our GPS.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

I booked the hotel using points for a free weekend. Upon arrival I was thanked for being a priority club member and given a couple of "goodie bags" of water and snacks. The room I was given was very large and very clean. It had very new finishes and furnishings along with a desk, fridge, and microwave. The breakfast area was clean with a good selection of hot and cold items. The only issues I had with the hotel was that one morning the trash can in the breakfast room was overflowing and the attendant didn't address it. The other issue was that there were several girls rugby teams that were staying at the hotel and they were up an noisy until about 3:00 am. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

I will confess this room night cost me nothing as I used only 5,000 IHC points to book it the night before my stay. We came down for a little shopping. The mall and Ikea did not disappoint. Neither did this hotel.

We'd braced ourselves. Spoiled to excellent accommodations, I warned my daughter "we were just here to sleep." No problem. Beds were comfy. Linens clean. Room clean. Bathroom sparkled. The only awkward thing is the oddly managed faucet for the sink given the shelf on top.

There's a huge refrigerator and a microwave in the room. Breakfast was decent. Coffee was good with real dairy for the coffee. (Hey, everyone has their short list. ;) )

This hotel was no sacrifice on my part. It was quiet and convenient. At a $60 to $70 rack rate, it looks to be an excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

Just wanted to say this Holiday Inn Express was the cleanest, well-managed HIE that I have ever stayed at. From the moment we checked in, the staff was pleasant and attentive. The room was more than I usually expect from a HEI.....upgraded bed, linens, and towels. Love the micro and small fridge as well as the flat panel TV. The best part was the cleanliness of the entire motel......just above and beyond.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feedback13
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

I found the staff to be very friendly, the room was very clean, bed was comfortable, and I had a great stay overall.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg

Address: 1550 North Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at our award winning and newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Schaumburg Hotel. The only Holiday Inn Express in Schaumburg, our hotel is conveniently located within miles from O Hare International Airport and Downtown Chicago. Additionally, the hotel is within miles from many local attractions and businesses such as Woodfield Mall, Motorola, Sears Holdings, Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament, Allstate Arena, Sears Center, and more! Our luxuriously decorated room features triple sheeted beds, new Simmons luxury mattresses, expanded cable television with HBO movies, as well as microwaves and refrigerators discretely stored in imported granite vanities. Relax with our Simply Smart guest bathroom amenities featuring fluffy towels, our exclusive Simply Smart Showerhead by Kohler, with its unique compensating flow regulator, which delivers strong and steady water pressure every time. Experience up to 25% more elbow room thanks to the brushed chrome curved rod with our waffle-weave fabric curtain that s always fresh, never clingy. Finally, awaken to our Holiday Inn Express Smart Start Breakfast which includes healthy items such as whole fruits, cereals yogurts, biscuits and gravy, and hot items such as pancakes,omelets, sausage and bacon. Also available to you is free 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, & Snuggery Restaurant conveniently located next door and a 24-hour 7-Eleven convenience store with an ATM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Holiday Inn Hoffman Estates
Holiday Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.