We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
A TripAdvisor Member
“Another great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Embassy Suites never fails to provide a high quality stay at an affordable price! Their cooked to order breakfast is absolutely wonderful! I always look for an Embassy Suite wherever I stay because they provide such great service and amenities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    99
    57
    33
    14
See reviews for
140
50
12
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have not stayed at this property yet, but have made reservations and look forward to staying Christmas Eve to make the best of a bad situation (who wants to stay in a hotel on Christmas??!!)
It's super impressive that the hotel management takes the time to respond to each tripadvisor comment - even the positive ones! You normally only see a response - IF EVER - to offset the negative reviews!
Keep it up, Embassy Suites - you certainly give the feeling that you care about your customers' concerns. We'll see you December 24th!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are excited to share your Christmas. We have been busy decorating and the hotel looks great! please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecatonica, IL
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I requested two queen beds because I was traveling with another person and got a king room. Was told they had nothing else available. Went up to the room and it reeked of smoke. I had been given a smoking room. It was disgusting! I called and of course they had no other rooms but thy would send someone up to spray deodorizer. A few minutes went by and I received a call from the front desk and now they had a room available, but still only a king bed.
We went to the on-sitethe restaurant which was but had slow service, not the cook but the wait staff. After dinner we went back to the room. I wanted to use the Wi-fi. It was terrible. I seriously had to stand next to the door to get a signal,I called the front desk and was transferred to their IT help they couldn't help and transferred me back to front desk. They had yet another room open next to our original smoky room. that room smelled like it had been sprayed with deodorizer but at least the Wifi worked. So we moved to that room. After a little while in that room, we noticed a hairbrush and a can of hairspray that had been left by a guest who probably had requested to move before, we called the front desk so they could at least return it to their owner. Housekeeping came up and in broken English kept saying "Spray? Spray?" We told her no and gave her the items. Well the Wi-fi worked and we slept good even though we had to sleep in one bed. Well the next morning, I went to shower and guess who got a cold shower and the tub knob was loose and spun freely. So another call downstairs. I had to leave for work but my daughter stayed to shop at Woodfield. They did come up while she was at breakfast. She got a warm shower but the tub knob was not fixed.
On the plus side, the lobby of the hotel is beautiful and they do have a shuttle to Woodfield every hour.
I was mostly disappointed because I am Hilton Honors Diamond member and I really felt that they could have offered me a discount or something for all my troubles. Nope the evening front desk staff was caring but the staff in the morning really seemed to care less.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I am sorry for the delay in responding. I have been out of the office and needed to follow up with department heads. First, thank you for taking the time to lets us know about your stay. It seems there were multiple areas where we dropped our level of service. I have met with the staff, reviewed your comments and will be having corrective actions so your next stay meets your expectations. I sincerely hope you will give us another chance to serve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed a couple times. Good value - nothing fancy but clean and decent.
Suite rooms.
Arcitecture/decor is a little Creole like and so is restaurant which is decent.
Great friendly staff.
Breakfast included.
Great location near Rte. 53 and the Mall etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. We review every comment and look for areas were we can do more. Have a great Holiday! If you are back in the area, we have great weekend specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our Company has several sites in the area, Hilton hotels in the Vernon Hills IL area were not available. Other hotel company's were available for the same cost $139 a night. The Embassy Suites also were available for the same cost. After my last stay and seeing ALL what was offered for FREE.., we as a team decided that this will be our preferred hotel to stay in while in the Chicago area....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Jorge, thank you for your wonderful comments. We are very glad you and your colleagues enjoyed their visit. If your travels bring you back to this area, please contact our sales office in advance to get group rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, MO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very nice, modern fixtures, extremely comfy bed with comforter, not heavy cover, pillows amazing, nice seating area in lobby, continental breakfast with evrything you could want for breakfast, even stayed open later than scheduled for late-comers. Close to the mall and a strip mall with Marshalls, Home Goods, Nordstrom and Bloomingdale Outlets, plent of restaurants close by

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Barbara, thank you for taking time to share your nice comments. We get a lot of shoppers this time of year. The late breakfast is just an added touch for those who enjoy to sleep in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield Illinois
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The property was spotless. I walk the stairs instead of using the elevator most of the time in hotels and the seldom used stairways are where you can truly judge the cleanliness of a hotel. The rooms are dated but my bed was fine. TV a little slow to respond but still okay.
Breakfast was fine with a staff who were very friendly and constantly on the move cleaning up and helping. The cook never stopped smiling.
There is a small pond adjacent to the hotel that attracts geese. Goose droppings were everywhere except in front of the hotel on the walkways. If you walk on the grassy area at night you will step in slippery goose droppings, guaranteed! Even some of the sidewalks near the parking lot will cause you to keep your eyes on the ground.

Room Tip: Since this is a not a scenic area I don't think it matters what you view although there is a sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time write comments. We do review these with our staff and appreciate guests sharing their experience. Thank you for choosing us. We know there are lots of choices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield

Address: 1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#12 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#15 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our impressive all-suite hotel in Schaumburg offers value added amenities that will save you big; welcome to the Embassy Suites Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield. We're located just 9 miles from the Chicago O'Hare (ORD) airport, and just minutes from the infamous Woodfield Mall. We offer complimentary local area transportation to nearby business and attractions, within a 4 mile radius. Hotel guests can enjoy our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our complimentary evening reception. All of our 2-room suites come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and WiFi. Groups and meetings can take advantage of our 8,000 sq/ft of flexible event space, perfect for weddings and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Schaumburg Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.