We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Shamburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 25 hotels in Schaumburg
Edgewood, United States
1 review
“Embassy Shamburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great New Orleans styled architrcture Hotel, beautiful interior and spacious rooms. All the staff was eager to help and went out of their way to assist you and make you stay an enjoyable expirience. Large suite rooms, very clean with comfotable funiture. Doesn't get much better than this facility.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    85
    45
    26
    14
See reviews for
112
39
12
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Embassy Suites was a great place for me and my two girlfriends to enjoy the weekend together. We stayed in a suite on the 3rd floor which was very comfortable and met our needs. I was disappointed to find a piece of candy, an apple stem and a piece of cereal on the carpet in our room upon entry, making us feel that the room had not been cleaned well. The beds were nicely made and the bathroom, kichenette were clean. We did have to call down to the front desk to request washclothes, as we only were given one and we had no kleenex in the bathroom. They were brought promptly to our room. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and complete with eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, donuts, bagels, fruit, etc. The food was tastey. The Managers Reception was somewhat disappointing compared to my other Embassy Suite stays back in Indiana. There was minimal finger food available with our drinks. There was popcorn, potatoe chips, snack mix and a bowl of fruit. Just seemed sparse. I would definitely choose this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice hotel overall, the rooms are a little on the old side though. Good cook-to-order breakfast included and manager's reception. It's a but of a drive into the city but I was there for a wedding so it wasn't an issue. Service staff was great, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The service at breakfast and check-in were great. The hotel is quite a bit dated and needs to be redone. Unfortunately it's not up to par for most Embassy Suites simply due to its age and the pricing was reflective of a new hotel instead.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel and it's staff were great! I was there with a VERY large group and the hotel and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Hotel and rooms very clean and food was good. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Embassy Suites Schaumburg is an Excellent Hotel. Our stay was very comfortable and all of our needs met. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the duration of our stay. ALL of our needs were met. The breakfast alone is well worth the stay. You will not find a better complementary breakfast anywhere. I love the location of the hotel... it is very close to a mall and many restaurants. It's a short complementary hotel bus ride to O'Hare and the Metro. I highly recommend this hotel. Everyone will make you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great stay at the Embassy Suites. The 1st floor is peaceful with a fountain and a beautiful scenery surrounding it unlike many other hotels. The beds are extremely comfortable and the complimentary breakfast is absolutely fantastic. The service from the employees in wonderful. The pool and hot tub area is really the only average part of the hotel. It is a very respectable hotel and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield

Address: 1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#13 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#15 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our impressive all-suite hotel in Schaumburg offers value added amenities that will save you big; welcome to the Embassy Suites Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield. We're located just 9 miles from the Chicago O'Hare (ORD) airport, and just minutes from the infamous Woodfield Mall. We offer complimentary local area transportation to nearby business and attractions, within a 4 mile radius. Hotel guests can enjoy our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our complimentary evening reception. All of our 2-room suites come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and WiFi. Groups and meetings can take advantage of our 8,000 sq/ft of flexible event space, perfect for weddings and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Schaumburg Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.