We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
1 review
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel and it's staff were great! I was there with a VERY large group and the hotel and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Hotel and rooms very clean and food was good. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    99
    57
    33
    14
See reviews for
140
50
12
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Embassy Suites Schaumburg is an Excellent Hotel. Our stay was very comfortable and all of our needs met. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the duration of our stay. ALL of our needs were met. The breakfast alone is well worth the stay. You will not find a better complementary breakfast anywhere. I love the location of the hotel... it is very close to a mall and many restaurants. It's a short complementary hotel bus ride to O'Hare and the Metro. I highly recommend this hotel. Everyone will make you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great stay at the Embassy Suites. The 1st floor is peaceful with a fountain and a beautiful scenery surrounding it unlike many other hotels. The beds are extremely comfortable and the complimentary breakfast is absolutely fantastic. The service from the employees in wonderful. The pool and hot tub area is really the only average part of the hotel. It is a very respectable hotel and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, IN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was my second time staying at this hotel while chaperoning a school trip. It was just as nice this year as last year. The suite was very clean and comfortable. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar has something for everyone. We had to leave early on Sunday to catch our train home and they made sure all of the students were able to have breakfast. I'm planning a family trip to the Chicago area and plan to stay at this Embassy Suites then also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

if you like holes in your furniture hair on the bathroom floor, a couch that looked like it just had a weekend of ORGY sessions then you will like it. this place is way way over due for a major rennovation, from the food or kitchen needs revamping, to the noise control, I checked in and out within 2hrs. the Hilton Family would be disappointed in this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironwood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Exceptionally good breakfast experience. The Breakfast staff was really helpful and it tasted great. Nice lobby area. The only problem we had was the receptionist wouldn't give us a pack and play. I was a little disappointing being this was advertised and the hotel was not very busy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

When traveling on business I always look to stay at an Embassy Suites Hotel. I like the suite format of the rooms. The Schaumburg location is OK but really needs a remodel. I've stayed at this hotel twice in the last 6 months and both rooms had the thread bare same feel. I will likely stay at the same hotel should business take be back to Schaumburg.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield

Address: 1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#12 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#15 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our impressive all-suite hotel in Schaumburg offers value added amenities that will save you big; welcome to the Embassy Suites Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield. We're located just 9 miles from the Chicago O'Hare (ORD) airport, and just minutes from the infamous Woodfield Mall. We offer complimentary local area transportation to nearby business and attractions, within a 4 mile radius. Hotel guests can enjoy our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our complimentary evening reception. All of our 2-room suites come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and WiFi. Groups and meetings can take advantage of our 8,000 sq/ft of flexible event space, perfect for weddings and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Schaumburg Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.