We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Forrest, Il
1 review
“Event stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

our group enjoyed our stay and over all it was a very pleasant experience. The party area was clean though the dance floor looked like it was bouncing. Otherwise besides the event went wonderfully. We've been invited back for our fifth anniversary! I voted to come back.

Room Tip: we totally missed the breakfast. We just cannot get it together first thing in the morning to get ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
I'm delighted to see, by the scores you have given us, that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Embassy Suites Schaumburg! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon!

Tino Villasenor
Front Office Manager
Embassy Suites Schaumburg
faustino.villasenor@hilton.com
847-241-5412
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    114
    65
    40
    19
See reviews for
162
53
13
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our family stayed overnight at this Embassy Suites in order to visit Legoland Discover Center in the morning. The one thing we had planned on Friday night was to swim at the hotel - we were very pleased with the pool! It is very pretty and even has a basketball net for the kids to play in. The best part was that the temperature was so pleasant!! (I won't get in the pool with the kids if the water is too cold; they were so excited that our whole family was able to enjoy the pool together.) The appearance of the hotel itself is very impressive, as well. We loved the free drinks/snacks at the Manager's Reception, the food at the restaurant was very good, and the FREE breakfast had a very large selection - including made to order omelets. We would definitely stay here again and/or recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
I'm delighted to see, by the scores you have given us, that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Embassy Suites Schaumburg! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon!

Tino Villasenor
Front Office Manager
Embassy Suites Schaumburg
faustino.villasenor@hilton.com
847-241-5412
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The decor is a bit dated, as many other reviews mentioned. But the hotel was clean; service was generally friendly, and the suites provided more space than your typical hotel room. The extra table/chairs and the kitchen area are great for families. There is a sink in the bedroom as well as in the bathroom, again great for families.

The hotel is close to Woodfield Mall (one of the largest shopping malls in the country) with lots of restaurant choices nearby, but nothing is within walking distance. You would definitely need to use the shuttle or have a car.

The breakfast was good, but there was only one guy cooking, so the line for eggs and other hot items was quite long.

Overall, my stay was very good. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
I'm delighted to see, by the scores you have given us, that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Embassy Suites Schaumburg! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon!

Tino Villasenor
Front Office Manager
Embassy Suites Schaumburg
faustino.villasenor@hilton.com
847-241-5412
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Breakfast selection was good, but the food was cold, shuttle service very unreliable. If you do get a chance to catch the shuttle the front desk gave attitude. They have a driver and for the most part the drivers are friendly and reliable but they are not available after a certain hour and not on weekends. The facility itself is wonderful, nice fitness area, nice spa and pool. Rooms are fabulous. Can not connect personal devices such as dvd player to tv.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel rooms are very, very dated. It felt as though I'd stepped into my grandmother's house. Our room was stated as non-smoking but had a distinct smell of stale smoke. The sheets on the pull-out bed had clearly not been changed. The air conditioning could not seem to keep our room cool. The mattresses are horrible! Some of the worst sleep I've gotten in years!

I counted 36 kids in the pool! It was virtually impossible to take my 3 year old swimming without getting kicked or splashed.

On a positive note, the hotel staff was very helpful and polite. The breakfast was well prepared and had a lot of options (omelette station, pancakes, bacon, potatoes, etc).

Due to all the problems with our room, I definitely would not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We love Embassy Suites Schaumburg! My family and friends visit often because we live so close. From the moment you walk in the door, you get a warm fuzzy feeling. The check in process is quick so that my kids can get on their swim suits and go to the pool. After a few hours at the pool, we enjoy the manager's reception. The bar tender is awesome!!! He is so kind to my kids when they order their kiddie cocktails-very kidfriendly. Plus we enjoy their snacks they offer during the reception as well. There are several places to dine and shop at in the area. We even ordered salads from the hotel restaurant one time that were excellent (and big!). The breakfast in the morning is worth your while as well--even if you are trying to be healthy. They have egg white omlettes (if you prefer) that you can fill with any meat, veggies or cheese that you'd like. Plus fruits, pancakes, breads, breakfast meats and more! It is wonderful! Our last visit they let us check out at 1:15pm (late checkout) at no additional charge. We love embassy suites Schaumburg!

Room Tip: These rooms are huge! We ordered pizza one time and dined in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thanks again for giving us your feedback. We are glad you loved it here and we love to have you back sooner rather than later!


Sincerely,

Tino Villasenor
Front Office Manager
Embassy Suites Schaumburg
faustino.villasenor@hilton.com
847-241-5412
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed here for the first time (from 11/17 - 11/24) and I was quite disappointed. I stayed at the Homewood Suites in my last visit to Schaumburg which was less expensive but amenities were much better there. The Embassy did not have a fully equipped kitchenette; there was no area or vending machine to get late nite snacks, no coffee in the reception area and the hotel looked worn. My only positive review is that the staff are very professional and friendly and it appeared they had an indoor pool which the families seemed to enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield

Address: 1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#18 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our impressive all-suite hotel in Schaumburg offers value added amenities that will save you big; welcome to the Embassy Suites Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield. We're located just 9 miles from the Chicago O'Hare (ORD) airport, and just minutes from the infamous Woodfield Mall. We offer complimentary local area transportation to nearby business and attractions, within a 4 mile radius. Hotel guests can enjoy our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our complimentary evening reception. All of our 2-room suites come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and WiFi. Groups and meetings can take advantage of our 8,000 sq/ft of flexible event space, perfect for weddings and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Schaumburg Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg / Woodfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.