We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont take a room on first floor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Chicago Marriott Schaumburg to your Saves list
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 N Martingale Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
chicago
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“dont take a room on first floor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

very noisy and a very small room. the AC didn't work well. when I told the front desk about the AC she stared blankly at me. I feel sorry for the next person who gets that room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maz I, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay. Our goal is to make ever guest experience a great one. It seems that we did not accomplish this during your visit. I have spoken to the team and addressed your concerns. I hope that you give us another opportunity to accommodate you during your next visit to the area. Please fell free to contact me directly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    85
    73
    21
    15
See reviews for
68
37
25
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had a very nice time this past weekend at this hotel. Location is perfect as we have ton of family in this area, as well as friends that we visit often.
From helping staff, to clean rooms, and from excellent bar to pretty good breakfast, everything was right on the money.
The only negative was, they gave our room to another visitor too, and they walked in our room as we were just settling in. But they corrected the problem without any hassle, and offered hearty apology.
I will come back here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maz I, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
I would like to take this time to thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel. From the cleanliness to the bar we always look forward to a great guest experience. On your comment about the hotel staff, the staff is the heart and soul of any hotel and our staff a truly the most valuable asset that we have. They are the ones that always deserve so much credit. We look forward to your next visit to the area when you are visiting friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I took my wife here for a weekend in Schaumburg, the staff was extremely rude and the service was terrible.

I would not recomend this hotel to anyone

There are so many hotels in Schaumburg, pass this one by

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maz I, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
I would like to apologize for your experience during your recent stay. Please feel free to contact me directly so that I may discuss your recent stay in more detail. Our goal is always to make our guest stay a special one. I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Had a pretty good stay at the Marriott Schaumburg. Good location near the Woodfield Mall, lots of shopping and chain restaurants. The hotel is nicely updated, rooms are little small but clean and comfortable. The beds are wonderful. The bar has excellent service and great food.

Light sleepers beware - Rooms on the even side of the hotel face the expressway. Even on the 7th floor with the A/C set on fan, I could still hear every loud truck and motorcycle. They were able to move me the next night - a world of difference. Also, like in the previous posts, they charge $8.95 for internet. That keeps me from rating this location higher.

Room Tip: Avoid even # rooms if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maz I, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
I would like to thank you for choosing the Schaumburg Marriott for recent stay in the area. I appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel along with the service you received while staying with us. I would like to apologize for the issue with noise from the expressway. We have several people stay on that side with no issues. We will be looking into what room you stayed in to make sure that it was not with that particular room. We look forward to your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times for conferences and the hotel is pretty much what you expect from a conference hotel. The rooms and public areas were clean and well maintained, and the meeting rooms were at a comfortable temperature. The staff were friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. I ate at the restaurant for one meal, and would suggest ordering a pizza. I'd never had a St. Louis style pizza and found the crisp, cracker-like crust to be delightful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maz I, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments. We are very glad to hear that you have stayed with us on more than one occassion. We truley value your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

I stay at this Marriott from time to time for business, its always clean, and employs a hard working staff, even down to the car service they introduced me to, Al from ALS car service, knows things about Chicago that historians don't know......always fun. My favorite Marriott!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maz I, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you for your great comments. We a very happy to here that we are your favorite Marriott, as there is so many great hotels in Marriott. Our staff is truly our most valuable asset. We look forward to your next visit. Our goal is to make every guest experience a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Got this $109 room for $50 on Priceline... the hotel is beautiful, the room a bit small but newly updated. Overpriced at the full rate but a great deal at less than half price. Beware, you will have to pay $10 for internet per day... every other hotel chain gives it away...when will they learn? Maybe that's why I could get the room for a song...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maz I, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
I would like to thank you for your great comments about the hotel. In particular your comments in regards to our cleanliness, location, and overall room. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chicago Marriott Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Address: 50 N Martingale Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Schaumburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chicago Marriott Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Marriott Schaumburg
Schaumburg Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.