We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good, service was OK, but would go back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Weber Grill Restaurant

Weber Grill Restaurant
1010 N Meacham Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4910
847-413-0800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Weber Grill Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 276 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: American Lane
Swansea, Illinois
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Food was good, service was OK, but would go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Visited the Weber Grill on a Sunday evening with some colleagues from outside the US. Big steaks on grills is something pretty American, so figured they would enjoy it.

All in all it was a good meal. Food was cooked properly and served hot. Selection of steaks and other entrees is wide, but focused on steaks (duh.)

Service was ok but the little things were missing... extra bread, drink refills etc. Not enough to detract from the good food, but enough for me to notice.

I will go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    102
    49
    24
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good food, service at a good price !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I had ordered a steak which I like brown all the way threw - not red on the inside & not black on the outside. Most other steakhouses 9 out of 10 times I have a problem, but Weber got it right the first time. Everything was good I've returned a number of times and would recommend it to anyone !

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food at a decent price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great food and fast service. Stopped with the family and was a quick in and out. Good value, not crowded at all on the weekends.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yumm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a very nice atmosphere. Great service. Very knowledgable and friendly staff. The best pretzel rolls as a starter. Yum!
Fresh sides. Just an overall great experience. You could take young kids there but more of a grown up atmosphere as at night it is dimmed lights and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food is good- overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Nice restaurant. The food was good- but not for the price.
My husband had steak. My son and I split the combo (sausage,brisket and chicken).
Like the other reviews state service was slow but friendly.
Just didn't WOW me like I had hoped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weber Grill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Weber Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weber Grill Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.