We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I remember” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Medieval Times

Medieval Times
2001 N. Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Activities in Schaumburg
Type: Dinner Theaters, Performances
Attraction details
ILLINOIS
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Better than I remember”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had not been here in about 15 years but we found a good online deal and took our 9 year old and her friend. The food was a lot better that I remember and show was quite enjoyable.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    156
    45
    14
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Fun entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a fun dinner. I recommend going for a special occasion. I went for a friend's birthday. This is expensive, but entertaining. Once you are there they offer beer and wine. The wine is not badly priced if you buy a bottle. The food is pretty good and in HUGE portions.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Cute and fun. You get caught up in the show, cheering on your section's night, booing the villains, and eating chicken with your hands.

The food is surprisingly good for an event like this, and the service is friendly and quick. The show is great.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Family Fun at Medieval Times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our first trip to Medieval Times and our whole family would go back! This was a lot of fun to watch and cheer for your team. You sit in assigned sections that match the horse and rider. We were given front row seats even though our tickets were for row 15. It was so much fun to be in the front (expect the sand the horses kick up - we giggled through that part) The food was good and so much of it. They had souvenirs to purchase as well. Very fun night for all of us.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

A lot of fun! Great tournament and nice food! Especially enjoyable for a group of friends! Discounted price for ~$40 now.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medieval Times also viewed

 

Been to Medieval Times? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medieval Times, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.