We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half price appetizers are great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
406 E Golf Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4441
847-884-7060
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 253 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Half price appetizers are great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stopped by for dinner and appetizers were on sale for half off. I got the jerked chicken wings and the firecracker shrimp. There were tons of shrimp that I really enjoyed. I thought the chicken wings were cooked and seasoned well and enjoyed them. I ordered the fish tacos for dinner and thought they were ok. Next time I will just order the appetizers and a salad.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    45
    13
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Bahamas Breeze Needs to Paint and Clean Up”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I haven't been to Bahamas Breeze for a long time because they refuse to take reservations even for large parties. Today, we went for lunch and the food and choices were very good. Unfortunately, this restaurant is about 12-15 years old and nothing has been done to it since it opened. All the floors, doors, restrooms all needed some work and it had a musty smell when you walked into the lobby area. All of the upholstered furniture needs to be cleaned or replaced. This is a chain restaurant and they need to pour some money into it to keep it fresh and clean. I noticed that many people in the restaurant were elderly and were using coupons. That's a sign of a restaurant going down hill!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Island food with a twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Love the atmosphere and décor, makes me feel like I on vacation having dinner. I usually order the salmon or the shrimp and pasta dish. I also cannot resist having the upside down pineapple chocolate cake for dessert.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO ILL
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Resturant going down hill!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is normally my husbands favorite resturant. However about a year ago they took his all time favorite meal away, the chicken shiskabobs. He was very upset about this, but we still continued to go because I loved their cuban bread. Now, they took that away!! Also, I had the coconut shrimp. Normally wonderful, now not so much. I had an oily taste in my mouth from it, yuk! Also, they changed alot of stuff on their menu, a new menu all together. Does not seem to be selling the tropical food, more asian items. Unforturnely, will not be back, we have crossed this off our list. ALso, the drinks were horrible, bloody mary and bahama mama, not the same as they used to be.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Just fair.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Nice Caribbian theme. That's the highlight. Food fair and over priced. Getting your order correct is a challenge. Wait staff decent. Very slow service. Appetizers maybe your best bet.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.