We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yumm!!! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Calfornia Pizza Kitchen

Calfornia Pizza Kitchen
1550 E Golf Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4904
(847) 413-9200
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 276 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza, Californian
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Ocala
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yumm!!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I could eat pizza everyday. And this is probably one of my favorite pizza places. Thin and crispy crust with a good flavored tomatoe/pizza sauce. They have great traditional pizzas and also some very untraditional pizzas on the menu. Cooked fresh to order and they have great salads and desserts there as well. Not super expensive but worth the $ for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Super good and tasty food with very nice service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

For me the right location, but more important, the food is constantly good and the service is above apr.
This time a nice waitress which really took care of us with good assistance, explanation, speed (.. no hurry!..) The taste of the pasta, the soup, the pizza bread, all was excellent and it got at our table steaming hot. And thats why I am a repeating customer ;)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Surprise! Excellent Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Family of 7; kids, parents, grandparents;

It's been about 18 months since I ate here and it now seems like they have high-class chefs preparing meals. There were some exotic dishes we tried and everything was fantastic.

The only problem with CPK is the atmosphere is to open, like a cafeteria. So it's not a great experience, beyond the excellent meals.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, WI
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“consistently delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love this CPK, especially after a big day shopping. Always fresh and delicious. Great menu, love their bar drinks too! Always a treat, always good, friendly staff, great location.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Good place to try untraditional pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I like the feel of the restaurant - tall and open. The food is good. I tried the club pizza and in the past the Thai pizza.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calfornia Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Calfornia Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calfornia Pizza Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.