We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken Finger Salad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Tavern and Grill

Village Tavern and Grill
901 W. Wise Rd, Schaumburg, IL
+1 847-891-8866
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 272 restaurants in Schaumburg
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Village Tavern & Grill, established in 1993 is a Schaumburg local favorite and home of the "World Famous" Chicken Fingers and Nachorama. Featured on WGN's "Chicago's Best TV" as viewers choice.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chicken Finger Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Anytime I am in town I have to treat myself to the chicken finger salad. It is huge and I never get tired of it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    27
    9
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south elgin
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Home of the world famous chicken fingers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The chicken fingers with the finger mustard is the best and nachos are the best you will ever taste! The biggest nachos I have ever seen. The service is beyond friendly. It's been around for 20 years and I have been visiting this please for that long.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Pot Pie, Anywhere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

The Chicken fingers and Nacorama get all the publicity however the daily specials are awesome in portion, flavor and value. Monday Chix Pot Pie $6.99 with soup or salad, Tuesday Meatloaf, weds and Friday all you can eat fish fry $9.99, Thursday turkey dinner and Saturday full slab of ribs with potatoe veggie and salad for $14.99.
This is why we eat here 3-5 times a week.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We drive over a hour to visit this restaurant, all for the amazing food and staff :) Everything on the menu is delicious

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois, U.S.A.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Gold Mine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Whether we stop in on Friday for all you can eat fish, grab a drink on a saturday evening or lunch on a sunday.. this place is ALWAYS packed. The food is always delicious and a hot, drinks are stiff and the staff/bartenders are friendly and fun. At Christmas time, Village Tavern has an abundance of lights, presents, cheer. St. Patricks Day is a must! Get there early.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Tavern and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Village Tavern and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Tavern and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.