We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I only come here for the Chicken Fingers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of tilted kilt

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
tilted kilt
1140 E. HIGGINS RD. Schaumburg, IL 60173, Schaumburg, IL
(847) 413-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 276 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Cuisines: American
Description: http://www.tiltedkilt.com/locations/schaumburg/
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.tiltedkilt.com/locations/schaumburg/
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“I only come here for the Chicken Fingers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Let me skip all the talk about "Eye Candy" etc, because it has all been said. If that's why you come here, get a life. This is not a strip club or a front for anything illegal. It is a restaurant that mostly appeals to men, and it does it well. I've been here several times with friends for lunch and we hang out for hours, since we don't have to go back to work any more. The service has been friendly, attentive, and consistently good. The last time, the others ordered salads (yea, guys ordering salads!), but I chose the chicken fingers (all are about $10 each). These were especially good, and the extra sauce I asked for wasn't even needed. Our drinks were refilled without having to ask, and we were never pushed out as we shot the bull for most of the afternoon. So, for all you old guys that once read Playboy "for the articles", this is one Breastaurant you can go to for the food. Just don't tell the missus if she doesn't understand.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim Hills, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Average, need to be a "friend"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you are not a "friend" of the servers, then don't expect much, just typical service, with decent food. You will need to flag down your server to get refills on drinks as well, unless of course you are a "friend", then expect constant service!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Hooters-esque”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Not much to say about this place. Bar with beer and televisions. Oh, and scantily clad women, but not particularly hot ones. It reminded me of a European Hooter's.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Awesome food & Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were staying at a hotel close by and decided to have a late lunch at Tilted Kilt. The food was very good and so were the drinks. Friendly service too. We would definitely go back next time we are in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Did not quite expect the waitress' outfits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I visited this restaurant when staying in Schaumburg because it was very close to the hotel. It was really very nice. The food was good and reasonably priced, and the atmosphere was pleasant in a sports bar kind of way. But as a middle-aged woman out with her spouse, I found the skimpy outfits of the waitresses made me kind of uncomfortable. I really don't care if my husband goes to a place like this with his friends, but I probably would not return. To me this is definitely geared to the men. Our waitress was very nice and this is not a complaint as much as an observation and something people, especially the female halves of couples, should be aware of. Just a bit awkward overall.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tilted kilt also viewed

 

Been to tilted kilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage tilted kilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.