We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi Yeah!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Ya

Sushi Ya
261 S Roselle Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60193
(847) 301-7742
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 276 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sushi Yeah!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The restaurant is really small and if there are a lot of people, it gets really crowded. However, the sushi is worth the wait. Everything is prepared fresh to order.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Would rate it 10 stars if I could”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Simply stated, the sushi here is some of the best I have ever had. I travel a lot and eat sushi a lot and this is definitely at the top of the list. Very fresh and very affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in the burbs.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

If you find yourself in Schaumburg; do yourself the favor and eat here. The fish is amazing quality, the rolls range from traditional to creative, and it's wallet friendly. They have a sashimi ceviche ap that is too fantastic. It's like sushi nachos, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Delicious Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was in the mood for sushi and looked to Tripadvisor for a good place to dine at. Sushi Ya was not a disappointment. It is a very small restaurant. I arrived just after five and it wasn't too busy but by the time I left the place was full.
The server was very helpful and recommended a few items for me. They give soup and a small side of Edamame to start the dining experience. I ended up going with a Sushi & Sashimi Combo. It was a great mixture of different seafood. It was very filling as well.
Great dining experience and delicious sushi!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Do not be deceived by the shopping strip location. They have an ample selection of sushi, and they come in very generous portions.

I visited on a rather busy night, and sat at the bar. Given the amount of orders, I had resigned myself to an average meal, and having to give this place a second chance before I made up my mind. However, I was very pleasantly surprised. The sushi was excellent and very nicely presented. I think the food is very fairly prized, given the size of the rolls I ordered.

I will be returning for more!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Ya also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Ya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Ya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.