We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location; Nice for a getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Schaumburg

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Schaumburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 E Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 25 hotels in Schaumburg
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great location; Nice for a getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husbsnd and I had a nice little getaway here. Resaturants and shopping nearby are great! Chocolate covered strawberries and wine were waiting in our room, the 'fireplace' was a really nice addition. However, the bed was a little soft, the television would go off and on at will, and the type of wine was not what I liked and I could not switch it for my preference...fortunately, I had brought my own. :)

Overall, neat, clean, and a friendly staff...A Good Choice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    48
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
59
15
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a groupon and stayed the first night in the suite with jacuzzi and fireplace and added a second night in a standard room. The groupon left much to be desired. It was supposed to include:
•Bottle of wine (a $35 value)
•Gourmet popcorn from Chocolatines (a $30 value)
•Two boxes of strawberries from Edible Arrangements (a $30 value)
The $35 value wine was Barefoot brand. A GALLON of the same wine was selling across the street for $9. The $30 value gourmet popcorn sells for $6.50 on Chocolatines website. The two "boxes" ended up being two strawberries, in individual boxes. A box of 12 sells for $29 on Edible Arrangements website, meaning these $30 value strawberries were valued at under $5. Don't even offer a 'romance' package if you are going to cheapskate it.
Other than the groupon disappointment, the hotel was WONDERFUL!
The staff was excellent, rooms were clean and pristine, breakfast was fantastic - way more than expected. My biggest concern was the amount of noise you could hear through the walls. Every time someone in the hall used their card, it sounded like they were trying to open our door. Both in the suite and a standard room we were woken up by stomping from above. I should have called the front desk but it was one of those situations where you think they leave and start to fall back asleep and it starts back up. It was so bad that when the cleaning lady vacuumed the room above us, our walls shook. Either way, we had a great time and will consider staying here again because of the great staff and reasonable price.

Room Tip: I would guess the top floor would be better as far as sound is concerned but did not have a room off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We've stayed here three times now. The kids love the pool, which is always warm. We like to get the family package that includes a PPV movie and pizza. Something has gone awry on each of our visits, but the hotel staff has reacted very well each time - when a sick kid threw up, they moved us to a new room in the middle of the night. When the TV didn't work, they reduced our rate considerably. The breakfast is excellent, but expensive if you don't get it rolled in with your room rate.

We'll keep returning because of the response of the hotel staff to issues that have arisen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDL
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel, large room, clean and comfortable plus an excellent location.

The complementary breakfast also makes it worth while.

There are a lot of dinning options close by and also woodfield mall.

Plus the tilted Kilt is right in front.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel was very clean and everyone was friendly. Very speedy check in. Managers reception is always a nice bonus in the evenings. Rooms are spacious with LCD tv and lots of channels. Will use when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed for two days coupled with the Legoland package. Overall the price was a little above average but with the lego package it becomes a wash. Free admission to Legoland, pizza and soda from Papa Johns. We choose this hotel because of the package of legoland and the other hotel we generally stay at was sold out for the time we needed.

The location of the hotel is central to Schaumburg's attractions; easy to navigate to and from during your stay. Security of the building is based on swipe cards with the exception of the front doors. Check in was simple, however the front desk staff appears to be younger college students, no drive to provide an exceptional experience. (Minimum wages provides minimum motivation)

Appearance of the structure is standard for this level of hotel. However the interior is worn and musky smelling. I asked another patron of the hotel if there room was the same and they said yes. Do not walk anywhere without your shoes or sandals on, the carpet is completely filthy. Numerous spots and stains in rooms and hallways. After looking at my socks just walking around our room proved my point, white socks with with almost black bottoms.

Musky smell in hallways and rooms, granted seasons of the year play into this however improve the HVAC system. To clear the smell in the room, turned the heater on and opened the window after 45 minutes of heat and running the fan it was okay, however you had to run the fan continuously to fight off the musky smell. Paint peeling off the bathroom door.

The pool and hot tub were small. When three families are in the pool room, it is crowded. Over chlorinated, and not maintained the best. First night would not use the hot tub, scum and hair floating on surface and obvious dirt/sand at bottom. The next morning the kids wanted to swim so we went at the posted opening time, first ones there and after looking in the pool and hot tub you could see all the dirt that had settled overnight to the bottom of both. A better maintenance schedule would improve this.

Breakfast area nice for what it was, standard for this level of hotel. Television and room features standard. The parking lot appeared a little dark at night, however that maybe due to light noise restrictions. Several dining options available in the area, there is a Tilted Kilt next door.

Overall stay was average - I honestly would not consider this my first choice of hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have always been pleased with Comfort Suites except for this one. I made a reservation in advance, was told they did not have the rooms available that Groupon Coupon included.
Our room was not ready, we opted for romance pkg for our anniversary. We were put on a floor that had several rooms with small children. I waited over an hour to receive our wine and 2 strawberries, when I called the front desk I was told to come down and get it. We went down only to be told there was to much and it would be brought up, we went back up and it was there
but there was no bottle opener, we again went downstairs, only one person working on a Saturday at 3 pm when check in begings. There was no soap in the bathroom, we went to the front desk again. Breakfast was average. When we checked out no asked how was your stay, have a good day or even thank for staying here. Customer service was lacking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Schaumburg

Address: 1100 E Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Schaumburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.