We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg/Convention Center to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg/Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 East Remington Road, Roselle Rd & Remington Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Antioch, Illinois, Usa
1 review
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Overall just an OK hotel. I thought showers and bathroom overall had a lot to be desired. Not very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Wingate. I apologize for the bathroom; we are currently making changes and renovating some areas in the hotel. If you are ever in the area, please feel free to give us a call, so we can turn stay from just ok to fantastic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    100
    53
    31
    21
See reviews for
106
84
23
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding block (the wedding was held elsewhere and was fabulous). The hotel was older, but the lobby was nice and the front desk staff were cordial at best. The rooms, while large and satisfactory, could definitely use some updates. The bathroom had lots of water damage in the shower, the floor looked dirty and the showerhead was kinda broken. I can get past all of this in most hotel situations, however, the worst part was the noise. These walls are among the thinnest I've experienced. The floors actually creak and you can hear every footstep of the room above you. We were three rooms down from the ice machine and could hear it clear as day. If you're a light sleeper avoid this hotel at all costs. The breakfast the next morning was also really sub par. A lot of the stuff (waffle maker, toaster, containers) was broken and the eggs were not cooked through. I realize its free, but we had to go out to eat afterwards to make up for the lack of selection.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for all your feedback, it was extremely helpful. I apologize that your stay was not the greatest. We are currently working on room renovations at our hotel. If you are ever back in the area, please reach out to me so that we can make your next stay a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Overall, the stay was great, but the staff needs to communicate better. There was a huge miscommunication regarding a meetng room. We were told we could clear it out in the morning. Then some of our guests were reprimanded for having things there at the end of the night. These people were there because of our son's wedding, so we felt that left a negative stain on the stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and choosing our hotel as your host hotel on your son’s special day. I want to apologize for the confusion about the meeting room mix-up. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you would keep us in mind for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Wingate, last night, for a last minute quick getaway. Hotel was very clean and the staff very personable. Breakfast was the usual hotel continental breakfast. Had a microwave and refrigerator in room. Bed was comfortable. Had a sitting area with couch and desk also. A bit further away from the mall than we usually get, but only by a few miles. Got a decent price on it, {especially when compared to the hotel we usually stay at, which was about $50 more than we normally pay!) which helped. good parking available. a few minor details could have been attended to that would make it a little nicer, but they should know that just by inspecting the rooms daily.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Glad we could make your last minute getaway, a pleasant one. We are working on the few minor details that you had mentioned previously. And we look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you for the feedback, it is always greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg/Convention Center

Address: 50 East Remington Road, Roselle Rd & Remington Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Schaumburg Wingate Inn is located near the Schaumburg Convention Center and Woodfield Shopping Center and approximately 20 miles from downtown Chicago and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport. For on-site recreation, the hotel houses a fitness room and whirlpool. Every morning, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet is available from 6-9:30 am. The hotel also offers complimentary wired and wireless internet, ice/vending machines, 24-hour front desk, free parking, and laundry/valet services. All suites have air-conditioning, clock radios, coffeemakers, safes, microwaves, refrigerators, desks, and cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Schaumburg/ Hotel Schaumburg
Wingate Schaumburg Hotel
Wyndham Schaumburg
Schaumburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.