We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food,even better service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildberry Pancakes and Cafe, Schaumburg, IL

Wildberry Pancakes and Cafe, Schaumburg, IL
1383 N Meacham Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4805
847-517-4000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 272 restaurants in Schaumburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Clinton, Iowa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food,even better service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Food was well prepared, well served and of a good size. Very large restaurant,but get there early if youu go on the weekend, it becomes very crowded fast.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    87
    33
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis MN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We were in Schaumburg IL for the weekend and tried Wildberry Pancake and Cafe for breakfast. The first day we had so much food that we decided to split our breakfast the next 2 days.
The skillet breakfasts are huge. We wish there was one in Minnesota so we could eat this great food all of the time.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast, OH
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We recently were in the Chicago area and went here for our breakfast on the way home. We were seated fast and had our order in quickly. The husband had pancakes with fruit and not only was it pretty it was very good. I had eggs benedict and it was wonderful as well. Staff was friendly and helpful. I liked it here very much. I wish we didn't live 5.5 hours away!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“So long to our favorite diner...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

For the last few years whenever we visit Chicago, my wife and I have been having breakfast at a local diner. If you are a meat and eggs person, the place is great, but if not, it can be a struggle. From that perspective, we decided to stop at the Wildberry for breakfast, hoping that my wife could find something interesting to eat. It is a large restaurant, so one shouldn't be daunted by the cars in the lot. The first thing I noticed was the espresso bar in the lobby. No perked coffee for me today! We were promptly shown to a table and the waiter quickly took a drink order. After returning with drinks, including a very tall Cafe Americano, I ordered corned beef hash and eggs and my wife went eclectic with half a grapefruit, chicken sausage and a bagel and cream cheese. As I dug into my meal, my wife asked about my meal, and I grudgingly had to admit that the home-made hash was much better than my favorite diner. Meanwhile, she was delighted to not be forced into the limited choices of the diner. she next asked about the pancakes, and once again, I had to admit they were better than the diner's. finally, the bill came, and it was about the same as we normally pay at the diner. So long, old friend...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Your mother didn't make breakfast this good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I've been here twice. Both times we were seated quickly, and got coffee, water, and menus within minutes. The menu has lots of choices, and although most of the entrees are not low-cal, you can get fresh fruit on the side. Prices were reasonable, service was good and very friendly. Good place for a morning business meeting or breakfast with friends.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildberry Pancakes and Cafe, Schaumburg, IL also viewed

 

Been to Wildberry Pancakes and Cafe, Schaumburg, IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildberry Pancakes and Cafe, Schaumburg, IL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.