We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PF Chang's always consistent.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Woodfield Mall, 5 Woodfield Mall Space D313, Schaumburg, IL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 272 restaurants in Schaumburg
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lake Mary, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“PF Chang's always consistent.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great food, always consistent, you are always going to get what you expect from the food. Wait staff was super nice and the location looks like every other PF Changs. Still, you gotta love knowing what the food is going to taste like.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    14
    15
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“First time great experience!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Have always wanted to go and eat at this restaurants but do to so many options now a days we haven't gone there.. I just want to say that besides good food good service, the prices weren't bad at all... Honestly a lot of other restaurants could learn from this place; the prices are fair the atmosphere is good I love chinese, and the staff at least the waiter that we had was great...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Have to say that this location - and the others we have visited have been consistent in food, service and décor

We enjoy sharing plates
Some of our favorites are the lettuce wraps and crab wontons for appetizers
Shrimp lo mien and pepper steak for main dishes - but nearly all are good
Lunch portions are a few dollars less, put plenty if you order appetizers
Black iced tea is a winner

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Food was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I've eaten here in New York and like the food and it was the same here.....my meal was great, service was good, food came on time was hot and wasn't a long wait....

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Really very tasty food in a comfortable atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

After doing a little shopping in the mall before flying home I stopped in here with a colleague for lunch. The food was excellent with fabulous dumplings and vegetable lettuce wraps to start and then followed up by a vegetable coconut curry. The curry was light and very well prepared . The only criticism that I have is that the service was just a bit too full on with the server constantly asking if everything ok/had I finished/ could he get me anything else . Leave me alone for 5 minutes when I'm eating !!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.