We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Schaumburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Schaumburg to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Schaumburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 North Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We are checking out today, checked in yesterday for one night
Rooms 109 and 107 were spacious for our 2 families
Excellent check in, excellent staff, literally waiting to please us, hard to find this in USA
Pool, hot tub, breakfast, all five stars
Can't wait to return for another stay
Thanks country inn

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    70
    24
    3
    7
See reviews for
152
76
15
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Trento, Italy
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The lobby of the hotel as well as the breakfast room have a warm familiar touch, not the usual cold style of many chain hotels.
Room is spacious with good internet connection and not too noisy heating.
Bathroom could be a bit bigger.
Breakfast (included in rate) is good quality and good choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I always like to stay at a hotel in this chain but this one is quite exceptional. For a very reasonable price I had an exceedingly comfortable, clean and well-equipped room and the breakfast was very good indeed. The inn is on a main road and there is some traffic noise but not enough for me to find it disturbing. The side of the inn farthest from the highway is probably quieter.
The staff were particularly helpful.
I could find only one thing to criticize; the pillows were the hardest I have ever come across.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from the highway are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We just came back from a trip to Chicago for 2 days. This is my second time in this hotel and both visits were pleasant. Location is very close to shopping places, restaurants and Woodfield mall. Front desk staff are friendly.Check in/out process is very smooth. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious and VERY CLEAN. Beds and pillows are very comfortable. It's also very quite despite being close to a major road. They serve coffee and cookies all the day which is very nice. Regarding breakfast, it's very traditional American breakfast and has almost everything one can look for. They always add fresh and hot items. I didn't try the pool so can't review this part. The only part I didn't like was the window Fan/AC which was slightly loud in my room. I would definitely come again to this place whenever I visit Chicago!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is one of the nicest places we've stayed in a long time. The atmosphere, decorations and kind, caring staff all make it a wonderful retreat after a long day of shopping and sight seeing. We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Schamburg. They should be a model not only for other Country Inns & Suites, but for all hotels everywhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

At first you think it's just your basic hotel, but the staff and all the little extras make it more than basic. From the front desk person who went above and beyond to get us adjoining rooms, to the snack/cocktail hour in the evening and fresh baked cookies at the front desk. They pay a lot of attention to detail and the rooms are nice and clean. We were more than satisfied with our experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel was updated & clean. Room & bed were clean and comfortable. Staff was good. The happy hour was generous with free adult refreshments and snacks. The Continental breakfast was above average with little extras like cranberries, granola, & nuts for the oatmeal. I'm not sure what would make the stay better. If I could duplicate this every time I traveled I'd never stay elsewhere. I've stayed at other Country Inn's and they are far from all being equal. Kudo's to whoever is running this one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Schaumburg

Address: 1401 North Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#1 Best Value Hotel in Schaumburg
#2 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Country Inn And Suites Schaumburg
Country Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.