We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago-Schaumburg to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago-Schaumburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 East Bank Drive, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    70
    26
    19
    8
See reviews for
54
31
25
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was very comfortable. Great location. We had a plumbing emergency one day and maintenance and Liz with housekeeping responded extremely quickly and had us back up and running in no time. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here 5 nights for a training class. The hotel was clean and quiet and centrally located. There were stains on the carpet in the hallway and stairwells, but the room itself and the dining area were clean. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a little bland, but they had a small selection of hot sauces available.

Room Tip: I was in the back corner of the 2nd floor, 233, and it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. My baseline would be a standard Marriott Courtyard as far as expectations.

Observations:
* Gym met needs, treadmills were entry-level and there weren't any clean towels
* Breakfast options were very sub par, but appreciated coffee being available at 6 AM
* The 'light' cleaning that took place in my room meant.. they took away the towels that I had used (including the bathmat) and did NOT replace them with clean towels, NOR did they replace my shampoo and conditioner (which were empty), but bed was made (???)
* Lobby, entrance, hallways were dark, dirty and unpleasant
* Room seemed much nicer than the rest of the hotel
* Bed was OK, but pillows were truly awful
* Wifi service was good (included in hotel room price and worked adequately for all my business needs)

I would not personally stay here again, but it might be adequate for a long term stay or for other reasons.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am staying at the hotel for a year as provided by my company and overall it is a good choice for a long stay like mine.The hotel is in a fantastic location in Schaumburg as it is close to one of the biggest shopping malls (Woodfield Mall) as well as restaurants, cinema and other day to day requirements. The Chicago O'Hare airport is only a 15 min drive from here.

The breakfast could be better particularly the eggs they serve as it is not fresh and comes out of a box (yes a box of beaten yolks that lazy people get from a supermarket) and after spending almost 4 months here I am now fedup of eating the same stuff and just make my own breakfast in my room. Sometimes they come up with some inventive breakfasts which I like and they provide a hot dinner 3 times a week which is great if you cant be asked to prepare one after a long day at work. There was a lack of staff over 2 weeks which ended up with me having to leave my room after i came back from work at 4pm to let the cleaner finish the job which was a bit of a pain and hopefully do not have to face that again. The room is ideal and the tv channels provided are good (although they could swap some of the horrendous news channels for more entertainment channels). The wifi in rooms can play up sometimes and you have to login again sometimes in the day. I would recommend the hotel purely on the basis of the rooms and location.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had been staying there with my family for a year. During this year the hotel staff was showing very high level competency.They all is doing a very irreproachable, faultless work. It is very important if you stay for a long period of time.Stuart, Donnie, and Den are very confident, patient and very kind receptionists I've ever met. Thanks Maria and Jessica for keeping my room clean and fresh. I would like to thank Freddie and Alberto for their punctual and safe driving. But the most incredible man in the hotel is Tammy. Me and my wife were charmed by her delicious food, individual approach, and care.
Overall this is a really beautiful, quiet, clean, and safe hotel I've ever stayed. I will definitely stay here next time

Thanks for rewards too
Javid Jabrayilov

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermillion, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I am a road warrior and typically on the road about 280 days a year. This trip, wasn't business however; my husband and I were taking a much needed vacation and were in town to visit family. While I typically stay at another hotel, that one was full and needed to find another location. I was very happy with my choice, a very clean and exceptionally pleasant front desk staff. Daniel greeted us and was able to provide an early check-in. Daniel also got us reservations at a local restaurant and made several suggestions for local attractions to see. He was very friendly and helped us out tremendously. I never seen a hotel room so clean, it was like the first time someone had ever stayed in there. Room was apparently prepared by Maria so double kudos to Maria. Breakfast was fair and good for what type was served. We didn't really use the internet since we weren't at the hotel much. The older gentleman who checked us out seemed very stressed and wasn't as warm as the earlier guy, but was still nice and made sure we had a good stay. The only criticism is that carpet in the stairwells seems very old and outdated which is a polar opposite from the rest of the hotel, but again it didn't impact our stay, its just an appearance thing. Overall, it was a great experience and hidden gem among a plethora of hotels to choose from.

Room Tip: ask the front desk for a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago-Schaumburg, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
To our Phenomenal Travelers,
We can’t thank you enough for taking the time to review our hotel. Dan and Maria are ecstatic to hear that they were able to contribute to you enjoying your vacation. Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham sets high expectations from our staff when it comes to cleanliness and friendliness and knowing we hit our marks gives everyone a huge confidence boost. Schaumburg is a fabulous place to visit. Steps away from the largest mall in the state and just a short drive to downtown Chicago, it’s the only place to stay. We welcome you return when your travels bring you back to our neck of the woods.
Your Very Appreciative, Hawthorn Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago-Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago-Schaumburg

Address: 1200 East Bank Drive, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#14 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#18 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago-Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg is located in the heart of the Schaumburg Business District. At Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg, we put amenities where they count: in your room Thanks to the addition of a FREE Hot Buffet Breakfast and a $2 million total hotel renovation completed in October 2013, guests will experience exciting upgrades within our spacious suites including new carpet, fresh paint, updated artwork, improved lighting, modern bed toppings, granite countertops in the full kitchens, flattop stoves, cherry and granite bathroom vanities, oversized back-lit bathroom mirrors, rounded shower rods for extra space, and spa quality soaps and lotions. The property also features a newly added 500 sq. ft. breakfast area and lounge where our enthusiastic staff serve full hot breakfast buffets and evening manager's receptions. Next to the our free guest laundry area is our completely renovated exercise room that features new flooring, lighting, mirrors, equipment and a motivating mural. But before you even check in at the contemporary front desk in our new lobby or visit our fully-equipped business center, you will be welcomed by the upgraded landscaping, resurfaced parking lot, and freshly painted building exterior. Our location is a perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. We are located near major highways, minutes from O'Hare Airport, Chicago, Woodfield Mall, Ikea, Medieval Times, Schaumburg Flyers and the Willow Creek Church. The area is also home to such businesses as Motorola, Zurich, Texas Instruments, Verizon, IBM and many more. There is no greater place to be for the finest in dining, shopping and entertainment; with all of these minutes away, you can be assured of comfort and access to the best of Schaumburg. Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg is located near major expressways, downtown Chicago,Sears Tower, Wrigley Field and Navy Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago-Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Candlewood Suites Schaumburg
Candlewood Schaumburg
Schaumburg Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago-Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.