We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel very convient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg to your Saves list
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 McConnor Parkway, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Arlington Racetrack Promo
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel very convient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here in August 2013. Very nice hotel and convently located near Motorola head quarters. Happy hour most nights, but the food for happy hour was a little disappointing. Rooms very nice and the pool and hot tubs very very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    32
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
10
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My family and I stayed a week here and absolutely loved it, from their extremely comfortable rooms with lots of space to their great complimentary hot breakfast. The staff was very polite and helpful, made you feel like a local. On top if that the location is perfect fir shopping, events at the convention center and only a shirt drive to O'hare airport.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have to say I was staying at the Marriott because I know they always deliver outstanding service. I was not disappointed. I had attended the Unleash the Power Within with Tony Robbins July 2013. I arrived a bit early and was greeted by the desk manager who immediately took care of my reservation and handled my bags with care. I was directed immediately to the guest area and helped myself to coffee with cream and fruit which I brought with me to the Convention Center.
I came back and was let in by the night desk staff. It makes such a difference to be greeted by such a positive staff. I went into my room and noticed a slight odor of cigarettes. I was too tired to care and slept the night away in comfort.
It was a great stay I have to admit. I was contacted by the manager and asked about my stay. He immediately replied and took care of the matter of investigating the odor. He also sweetened the deal by helping me with my award points. The bottom line is that this is an outstanding place to stay. The staff is top notch and kudos to Logan Wolverton for being not a good manager, not an excellent manager but and outstanding manager!

Room Tip: The 5th floor where I stayed was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hi Denise! Again, thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We truly appreciate the feedback and want you to know that we have addressed the issue of your room smelling of smoke as we are 100% non-smoking at our property and most definitely stand by this policy. Your comments of our staff are greatly appreciated and I have shared them with my team. We hope to have you stay at the hotel again in the future! Again, thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Wonderful service, clean room, and delicious breakfast. Very quiet! Staff was very friendly and made efforts to ensure our stay was comfortable. The room was quiet and clean and very spacious. The breakfast buffet was excellent.

Room Tip: Great place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, Pa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Although not the cheapest around this is a great place to stay, especially on long trips. I stayed for 9 nights and was comfortable the whole time. From the friendly helpful ladies at the front desk, to the clean rooms, to the pool, jacuzzi and work out room and the wonderful breakfast this hotel made being away from home a lot easier.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I made Residence Inn by Marriott my home in Schaumburg for two months. I was on an official trip and my stay here has been a real good experience. Friendly staff, round the clock prompt service, homely environment , a very healthy complimentary American Breakfast made the stay comfortable. The rooms are spacious with regular housekeeping and the shuttle service is also very helpful. I would surely recommend a stay to get a taste of the hospitality :)

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

It's great when you go somewhere at least once a year and they remember you, they know what we like and they are always great to work with. We were visiting the area because my grandfather passed away, they were very accomodating and helped us very quickly so we could get on our way to the funeral home. When you are stressed and have driven 6 hours, a long wait checking in is never fun, this hotel is fantastic at getting everything together and ready to go quickly. Kudos to everyone there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 1610 McConnor Parkway, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#13 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg is ideally located along I-90, just 14 miles west of Chicago O’Hare International Airport. With amenities unmatched by other hotels near Schaumburg, IL, the Residence Inn is perfect for extended stay trips or weekend getaways to enjoy the area’s top destinations. This Schaumburg hotel is only steps away from leisure destinations such as IKEA, Woodfield Mall, and LEGOLAND. Guests that are traveling on business also love the free shuttle service and close proximity to Motorola, Zurich, the OSHA Training Institute, as well as the Schaumburg Convention Center. Start your day off right with the complimentary Daily breakfast buffet and unwind at the weekday evening social hour. The spacious guest rooms are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms, and are highlighted by free WiFi, HD TVs with Premium Cable, and fully-equipped kitchens. The Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg offers all the amenities to make it one of the top hotels near Schaumburg, IL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Residence Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.