We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Friday night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 McConnor Parkway, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 25 hotels in Schaumburg
Sterling, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Friday night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Booked Friday night for a short getaway (shopping, etc.) after checking the tripadvisor reviews. Great location next to IKEA, restaurants and other shopping. Extremely friendly front desk staff (Billie). She provided great advice about restaurants. The room was in good shape and clean. There was a little wear on some of the furniture, but not bad. The rooms next door were occupied but there was no issue with noise. The breakfast was comparable to others we have had.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    25
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
6
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here for our anniversary in Aug 2011. We actually had booked a different hotel in the area but checked out after the first night and moved into this hotel. It was the BEST move we could have ever made. From the moment we walked in, we were impressed. The staff was amazing and gave us a really nice and quiet room for our week stay in Schaumburg.

Room was really nice and well layed out. Really clean and they cleaned it really well every day as well. It always smelled so nice and fresh when we came back after they had cleaned it. Comfy bed, great space to spread out and enjoy our time there. The kitchen space was great and we used it alot, actually.

They had a meal on most night that we were there for free. We went down expecting just apps and stuff but were so surprised when there were actual full meals there. It was fantastic.

If we ever find ourselves in Schaumburg again, we will book this hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just okay, the rooms seem over priced for what you get. Stayed in a efficiency, no privacy between the bed room and living room, not even a privacy hall. The hors d'oeuvres are just okay, always free beer and wine.

Room Tip: If your staying long and want a mini kitchen it is a good stay. Wished they looked like they do in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chism2152, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Steven2090,

Thank you for staying at our property during your time in Schaumburg. Our Studio Suite is, as you indicated, wide-open. We have several different lay-outs that can accommodate your need of privacy between rooms. Both our Two Bedroom and One Bedroom Suites would meet these requirements. Each of these suites has a wall separating the living area from the bedroom. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and facilities and we will use that which you provided to better the way we serve our guests. Thank you again and we hope to be able to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed for five nights to attend the 2012 Ryder Cup using Marriott points. Have had very pleasant stays at Residence Inns before and this one was no different. Hotel is about 20-30 minutes from O'Hare, depending on traffic and about 40-45 minutes from downtown. It was a flat rate $31 cab ride from O'Hare for up to four passengers with All Star Cab. We were renting a car from Hertz and it was less than half the price to pick up the car in Schaumburg than picking up the car at O'Hare. We were even able to return the car to O'Hare without any additional fee. The hotel staff was very friendly and efficient and always said hi whenever we walked by. The hotel was located in a general business area. There were many places to eat that were not far from the hotel and the Woodfield Mall is nearby. Our room was a one bedroom suite with a queen bed in the bedroom and a queen pull-out bed from the sofa in the living room. There is a small kitchen area and a tv in each room. Needing to get to the golf course early each day, we only had hotel's breakfast buffet one day. It's included in the room rate and was adequate. The best item is the make-your-own waffle. There was a minor mix-up one day with housekeeping and our room did not get cleaned, but when we notified the front desk, they quickly took action and rectified the matter. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I had a training class nearby, and stayed at this hotel for 5 nites. The location was close to the training, and to almost anything I could imagine needing for the week.
The decor of the rooms was out of the 70's, and generally, the hotel is in need of some upgrades, but everything functioned well, and the hotel staff was friendly, extremely helpful, and always asking if there was anything they could help with.
The meals at breakfast and dinner were filling, varying selections every nite, they were not of a 3 or 4 star restaurant quality, but since it was free, you have to applaud them for what they supplied. It is also very close to a myriad of restaurants, and surrounded by shopping centers..
The only huge complaint was the limited speed of the internet connection. I finally tethered from my cell phone, which was getting a 4G signal from VZW, and the downloads I needed changed from a 2 hour and 30 minute wait, to about a 6 minute download.
You could do much worse, and like they say....location...location....location...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chism2152, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
GenoMIchiganYooper,

Thank you very much for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott - Schaumburg for your lodging needs! Our staff is always striving to ensure that each of our guests has a pleasurable experience during their stay. I'm glad they were able to assist you in your needs. We are also in the process of upgrading our internet services and expect to be complete soon. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night on a business trip. Pleasantly surprised. Clean, modern and convenient. It is part of a convention site, o it is well suited for business guests. There is onsite dining, a bar and in-room dining. I wasn't able to access wireless Internet in my room, which was a bit of a problem but otherwise a great stay. I will book for my next quarterly meeting and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our stay in this hotel continued our good experiences with Residence Inns. The room was very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast and found it to have very good variety. The location was convenient to Woodfield Mall. The drive downtown was such that this was a good choice to save money versus a downtown hotel. I will definitely look to stay here again when we return to Chicago.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 1610 McConnor Parkway, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#14 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg is ideally located along I-90, just 14 miles west of Chicago O’Hare International Airport. With amenities unmatched by other hotels near Schaumburg, IL, the Residence Inn is perfect for extended stay trips or weekend getaways to enjoy the area’s top destinations. This Schaumburg hotel is only steps away from leisure destinations such as IKEA, Woodfield Mall, and LEGOLAND. Guests that are traveling on business also love the free shuttle service and close proximity to Motorola, Zurich, the OSHA Training Institute, as well as the Schaumburg Convention Center. Start your day off right with the complimentary Daily breakfast buffet and unwind at the weekday evening social hour. The spacious guest rooms are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms, and are highlighted by free WiFi, HD TVs with Premium Cable, and fully-equipped kitchens. The Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg offers all the amenities to make it one of the top hotels near Schaumburg, IL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Residence Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.