We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real deal.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 East Golf Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Illinois
1 review
“real deal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

I was recently in Schaumburg for a business trip. I arrived at the hotel and was impressed with the modern feel and cleanliness of the lobby. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I also enjoyed the room ambiance and modern look. The shower was all glass and had good water pressure which is important after a long day. After I returned from my meeting I decided to eat at the hotel restaurant called Fresh 1800. I was impressed with the large bar area and large dinning area. I went in with low expectations for the food just because most hotel restaurants don’t have the best food. However the food at Fresh 1800 was excellent and the presentation was awesome. The menu was very unique due to it being made out of rice. Overall I had an excellent stay and was very impressed. The next time I’m in Schaumburg for business defiantly be staying at the Hyatt again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    201
    94
    23
    7
See reviews for
89
102
36
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

Hyatt spent most of 2008 remodeling the whole property. Hotel staff are friendly. The Fresh 1800 restaurant has an excellent selection of food with great presentation and service. All rooms have flat-screen TVs, comfortable beds, and a unique design and look. They have a 4' deep indoor lap pool and an exercise room. The main pool is a seasonal outdoor pool. Located across the street from the Woodfield Mall, second only to Mall of America in size, with a great selection of stores to shop.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Il
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2009

The room was awesome, it was updated, nice looking, the bathroom was amazing and the bed was so comfortable! It was by far one of the nicest rooms I have stayed at in a while. I would definatley go back. The hotel in general just looked very in style and up to date. It was refreshing.

Stayed January 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2009

Superbowl weekend My family and I stayed at the Hyatt in Woodfield. We had a wonderful time. Check-in was fast and easy. The newly updated rooms were spacious warm and nicely decorated. There was a nice selection of food and beverages on the room service menu and all items were delivered in a reasonable time frame and were above quality in taste and presentation. The staff were friendly and professional. Being a workout person I was impressed with the workout facility. Great equipment for a full body workout. The only drawback is that the pool is a constant four feet deep and can be tough for young kids. With that said I understand that this is a hotel for business so overall a great rating. Also doesn't hurt that it is close to the mall!

Stayed January 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fontana,wi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2009

We had a wonderful time at Hyatt hotel in Schaumburg. We were looking for a night away to just relax and shop and definitely found it there. Your hotel is just beautiful. The decor of the hotel was amazing. Anyway, it is wonderful to be able to get away to a beautiful hotel with wonderful service. We will definitely be back.

Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Jane Palmer

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schaumburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

My husband and I were married November 29, 2008 and had our reception at the Hyatt Regency Woodfield and we could not have been happier with our choice! From the moment we met with our wedding coordinator, Jill, she was kind, helpful, resourceful and calming; which is quite nice when you are planning a wedding! She was there with us every step of the way and made sure our wedding reception was everything we dreamed it would be! Each and every person we encountered at the Hyatt was quick with a smile, gracious and helpful; from the doormen and the front desk staff to the waitstaff and higher management. The waitstaff was extremely professional and very attentive to each and every one of our guests; which is hard to come by these days so they definately stood out above the rest! The hotel had just recently been completley renovated and it looks just beautiful; I love all the decor and warm colors they choose. The beds were so comfortable and the blankets so very soft! We dinned at the hotel quite a few times during the planning of our wedding and each and every meal was just delicious; you can tell the chef takes great pride in his dishes and presents them beautifully. The beef and chicken were prepared perfectly and melted in your mouth! The chef makes his own dressings and you can certainly tell the difference; everyone commented on how wonderful everyting tasted! The Hyatt does everything a step above! We would absolutely 100% recommend the Hyatt Regency Woodfield for any type of function or simple overnight stay. They were a class act from beginning to end and know how to treat their guests!

  • Liked — EVERYTHING!!!
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Suburbs
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2009

Just wanted to say we enjoyed a fabulous meal at this hotel's new "Fresh" restaurant. We started of with some of the Flat bread Pizza's which were very good. Moved on to the Ahi Tuna Salad which was one of the best I've had! The service throughout our lunch was very accommodating also. Try the restaurant, you won't regret it!

  • Liked — Friendly Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Address: 1800 East Golf Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the incomparable service you deserve at Hyatt Regency Woodfield. Superbly positioned to offer easy access to downtown Chicago, O’Hare, local businesses and area attractions, our exceptional hotel in Schaumburg is dedicated to ensuring a remarkable stay from start to finish. Great restaurants, deluxe amenities and unparalleled attention to detail add the finishing touches that make us the outstanding choice among Schaumburg, Illinois hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Woodfield Schaumburg Il

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.