We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 East Golf Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase Savings
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Istanbul
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One night for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Clean and good design room concept.
Comfortable bed. Noisy A/C, far to subway. Good breakfast, good sleep. Close to shopping centers, kind staff. Good price... Very good stop over point...............................

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We appreciate that you've shared your comments and concerns with us following your recent one-night business trip at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We do regret to learn that you experienced noise disruptions and wish we had the opportunity to address this at the time of your visit. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll think of us again the next time you are in town for business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    180
    84
    21
    7
See reviews for
72
87
36
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend hobby competition. The hotel was clean, the room was quite comfortable, and the location was very convenient to the highway. The restaurant and bar were pricey as all hotel restaurants are. However, the service at the restaurant was exceptional. Jose took care of my dinner both nights, and he was professional and very friendly. My only concern about my stay was that it was late afternoon before housekeeping reached my room for cleaning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago for your weekend visit. It was a true pleasure to comfortably accommodate you during the competition and we appreciate that you've reached out and shared your impressions with us. On behalf of our housekeeping department, I'd like to extend my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. We are always grateful for guest feedback, positive or otherwise, and look forward to sharing your wonderful remarks regarding our restaurant staff with the appropriate members of our team. We are delighted that you enjoyed an exceptional dining experience at our Fresh 1800 Restaurant and hope you'll think of us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Il
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nice hotel, free parking. Don't expect any freebies here. It is one of those Hotels where they charge you big time for any snack available in your room. The breakfast is super expensive, I went down the block to eat. The bed is comfy with a nice TV.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We wish to provide an unprecedented dining experience to our guests and deeply regret to learn that you were not overly impressed with our service. We do offer many savings packages, which include complimentary breakfast, on our website and hope you'll take a moment to visit our special offers page to learn more. Thank you for sharing your impressions of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

nice hotel, good amenities, large rooms, modern decor, clean. if you have to be outside of Chicago, this is a good spot. Near the highway, in case you need to get to the city. Near Woodfield mall and other shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We are pleased to know that you found our accommodations, amenities and our location well suited for your travel needs. We hope you'll think of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago again, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Hyatt Regency to catch a early flight out of Chicago the next morning. This is an older, but well maintained hotel. The beds were comfortable and the employees were helpful. Several restaurants nearby to enjoy dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are pleased we had the opportunity to comfortably accommodate you before your early morning flight. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our accommodations and staff. As you discovered, there are several dining options conveniently located around our hotel. We hope you found a favorite restaurant during your stay and that you'll keep our Fresh 1800 restaurant in mind the next time you are visiting. Thank you for your great review of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was my first time staying in Schaumburg, and my main comment would be, to be aware that travelling to downtown Chicago as it is a bit of hike requiring a bus and train or taxi (which is expensive - maybe $60 each way) and an hour or so of your time and trains on Sunday leave every 2 hours. The hotel is good condition (looks recently renovated??) and the location near Woodfield Mall is probably as good as it gets in Schaumburg. The service is very good (Jose will look after you at the Fresh 1800 restaurant downstairs) and the rooms are well kept. Over all, would recommend staying here if you need to stay in Schaumburg...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for making us your hotel of choice for your first visit to the area. Located less than 30 minutes from downtown Chicago, our staff is always willing to help our guests find the best transportation options to ensure a quick and convenient travel. If visiting the Woodfield Mall, keep in mind that we do offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the famous Schaumburg attraction. We can't thank you enough for your detailed review and recommendation. We hope you'll choose to visit the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel didn't look anything spectacular from outside, but the interior had been well presented and the facilities were very good.
The facilities and services provided through the convention were well organised for such a large group of people who needed a variety of rooms for meetings and the great dining room where the staff were able to cater for almost 400 people for breakfast and dinner in a very efficient manner.
Staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful in particular the lady running the lobby coffee stall which was doing a roaring trade at certain times of the day.
Our room was large, basically decorated with a really comfortable bed and nice spacious bathroom too.
As with all the hotels we stayed in, the coffee maker worked well to provide hot water for cups of tea instead of the sachet coffee usually provided. Finding a cup of milk in the evening was also readily supplied in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your first convention and that our facilities and services met your expectations. Thank you for sharing your impressions of our accommodations at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope you'll have the opportunity to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Address: 1800 East Golf Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the incomparable service you deserve at Hyatt Regency Woodfield. Superbly positioned to offer easy access to downtown Chicago, O’Hare, local businesses and area attractions, our exceptional hotel in Schaumburg is dedicated to ensuring a remarkable stay from start to finish. Great restaurants, deluxe amenities and unparalleled attention to detail add the finishing touches that make us the outstanding choice among Schaumburg, Illinois hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Woodfield Schaumburg Il

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.