We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with lots of close eats.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 East Golf Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase Savings
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Champaign, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with lots of close eats.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a conference and was pleased. The room was clean and nice. Little extras that stood out, like iHome alarm clock, shower, digital thermostat. The shower was a different design but I loved the shower head. The room temperature was comfortable and had a digital thermostat, so no noisy hotel air/heater. There was a refrigerator but no microwave, which was a bummer. Wireless internet cost extra so I didn't try it. There is a breakfast cart, bar, and little restaurant but I didn't try them. There are lots of places to eat within a mile of the hotel and the giant mall across the street. There is a pool and fitness area but I worked too much to check it out. I think it was great for business and ok for families.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Business or leisure, the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago has so much to offer and we couldn’t be happier to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Sometimes it is the small things that can make the most impact from guestroom amenities and comforts to convenient access to shopping and dining. Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back again for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    192
    89
    21
    7
See reviews for
79
97
36
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Pros: Nice modern hotel, clean good size rooms, helpful staff, close to the mall and a number of restaurants.

Cons: Unlit car park, expensive coffee in lobby.

Overall a good choice if you are staying in Schaumburg.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review and highlights of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. From clean, spacious guestroom to our friendly and hospitable associates it is always our top priority to ensure that each guest enjoys an excellent stay. We must apologize if you found our parking area to be not as well lit as you would have hoped and will be sure to share your feedback with our maintenance associates to ensure that all outdoor area lighting is fully functional. It is our hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, MI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Close to freeways, shopping, and dining.

The hotel is exactly what you would expect from a Hyatt. Professional Staff, well appointed rooms, and a comfortable bed. The dining room offers a decent selection of options at Hyatt Prices.If you want free internet be sure and sign up for their Gold Passport Program before you visit.

The only thing I did not like is the parking. This is a large hotel, not in height, but width. Your walk from the Parking Lot to your room could be a lengthy. In nice weather not a problem but in rain or snow, not fun.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We think our guests are great! Thank you for sharing your praise for the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. It is our hope that everyone who walks through our doors enjoys a positive experience and we are thrilled to learn that you were so happy with your stay, from our well-appointed guestrooms to your dining experience at Fresh 1800. We value your feedback and would love to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel is a great location for the mall and the accompanying restaurants, etc. It is quite a ways from the convention center, but there seems to always be a car service available that works for tips, $5 each way or so in the area. As a diamond member, I was given a large corner room, very spacious. Great customer service and a nice, small Regency Club.

Room Tip: The rooms further toward the rear of the hotel were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your appreciation for the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, from spacious accommodations and friendly service, it seems as though you truly enjoyed a great stay. Please know, we also offer complimentary shuttle service which makes getting to the Woodfield Mall, the Schaumburg Convention Center and countless manufacturing, technology and corporate centers in the area so easy. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Schaumburg during a weekend in Chicago for a conference/show. I was a little worried about the staff from the other reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised with a very courteous and welcoming staff, even upon our late arrival. The hotel was huge and the rooms were updated very nicely. My only few complaints were that we were on the very bottom level, which had a bit of a musty/mildew smell. The bathroom in our room was also, incredibly small for such a large room. The staff tried to sell us the breakfast at the hotel, but after looking at the menu we ended up going to Wildberry, right down the street, which was delicious! Otherwise, the room, bed, staff, etc. were all great, and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room off of the ground floor. Hopefully, the musty smell is only on the bottom level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your experience at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. Located within minutes of the city, we offer easy access to Chicago just outside of the hustle and bustle. From your spacious accommodations to what sounds like a delicious breakfast the next morning, we couldn't be happier to learn you enjoyed so much of your stay. Our need for attention to detail will be re-emphasized with our housekeeping associates to ensure that everything is at it's freshest. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

One of the most beautiful rooms that I have stayed in anywhere in the US! This room had obviously been renovated somewhat recently. This was an interior-facing room onto a gorgeous courtyard. The continental breakfast was one of the nicest that I have seen. The bar/restaurant was very nice but not pretentious and the staff throughout the entire property were outstandingly polite and helpful. The only concern here would be the property's location. It's on a major highway and it was quite a hair-raising experience getting to the Woodfield Mall and to restaurants on foot even though they were very close. I still choose to give this site a 5/5 rating though since it was so pristine.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend an interior room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We can't think of a more lovely compliment than our accommodations being referred to the most beautiful rooms you have stayed in anywhere in the US! Thank you for your high praise of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, it is always our hope that all guests leave feeling just the same. Our courtyard offers a serene garden view to all who gaze upon it, and is home to our very own herb garden that adds to the fresh flavors in all of our dishes at Fresh 1800. Guest need not try to cross over to Woodfield Mall on foot, as the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service from door to door. We hope to welcome you back again for your next trip to the states.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt. Hotel is very clean, modern and up to date and in a great location. Close to Woodfield Mall and Ikea. Although you have to pay for the breakfast, it is a buffet and very good food, everything is very fresh. Check in went smoothly and we were very pleased with our experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th floor, the rooms are bigger I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Clean, modern and up to date are some of our favorite words! Thank you for sharing your impressions of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago and for mentioning our proximity to some of the greatest shopping the area has to offer. Our breakfast buffet, as well as all other meals at Fresh 1800, features fresh, locally sourced ingredients and we love to know you enjoyed it. We do offer several packages that include breakfast for a more affordable option for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Address: 1800 East Golf Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#8 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the incomparable service you deserve at Hyatt Regency Woodfield. Superbly positioned to offer easy access to downtown Chicago, O’Hare, local businesses and area attractions, our exceptional hotel in Schaumburg is dedicated to ensuring a remarkable stay from start to finish. Great restaurants, deluxe amenities and unparalleled attention to detail add the finishing touches that make us the outstanding choice among Schaumburg, Illinois hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Woodfield Schaumburg Il

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.