We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Schamburg IL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1730 East Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Burlington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place in Schamburg IL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Nice hotel in a very convenient area. Very helpful staff person at check in. Her name was Lynn. Bed was very comfortable. Nice bathroom. Breakfast was your typical continental breakfast. Hotel is located in an area with lots of shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    114
    38
    13
    10
See reviews for
108
46
30
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stopped here on route to a work conference in downtown Chicago. I understand you get what you pay for so didn't expect much for the price. However I do expect a clean room. The surround of the sink was moldy, the back of the door had what looked like dried on blood down the back and there were various hairs around the toilet and floor. The bath was coming away from the walls on two sides. The surrounding area had very few decent places to eat unless you are a fan of fast food. The final insult, i was woken during the night to find bugs crawling over me and despite reporting this to the reception team and being told I would be contacted by the management team regarding the issue I am still waiting to hear from them. I will not be stopping here ever again and neither should anyone else until the standards are raised.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. The first thing I noticed when I walked into the bathroom was mildew looking spots around the shower which is not that big of a deal. At night the hotel is a bit noisy. I wasn't able to get a lot of sleep. The worst part about my stay was that I had bought some personal toiletry items and left them in a bag on the sink to use when I came back. By the time I got back to the hotel and bag was gone. I assume the housekeepers threw it away. The hotel was a cheap price so you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed for one night in October. Huge room with everything I needed. Very polite staff. Simple, but effective breakfast and free wifi (hooray!). Shower could have been a little better, so just missed a 'perfect' rating. Would happily stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Six night stay for reunion - very well located near shopping, dining, and expressways. Had quiet, clean, and functional room. Staff was helpful, excellent and friendly - minor repair done fast. Free breakfast was fine and typical for this type of lodging. Price excellent, so good value.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room - we were almost by ourselves - heard no one else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 1730 East Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#18 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Schaumburg
Schaumburg La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.