We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1730 East Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great place to stay, located close to the amazing Woodfield Mall and Streets of Woodfield.
Easy to get to and great value for the price. Good service, very clean , comfortable and attractive rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Item left behind was forwarded by mail.
Altogether a positive experience. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    93
    32
    10
    10
See reviews for
92
41
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

left a nearby LaQuinta because of how disgusted we were and stayed here instead, only to find out they were in the renovation process,so we essentially were staying in a brand new room!! new carpet, paint, etc.... Still very quiet for a renovation. Would have ranked it as excellent, but when checking in they did not have a King Executive available, so we were put up in a room with two queen beds and they brought up a fridge and microwave for us. very convenient to the mall and other shopping options. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My room was fine, but the hotel including management are not on the same page. Spoke with Mary, Yolanda and Wilma and they all tell different stories as far as pricing. I booked a conference room and was told different version. They need to have a staff meeting and be on the same page. The head manager as I spoke with her was just unprofessional. I have stay at other Laquinta and management had the best service. The maids don't understand english so it was sad you had to point to what you wanted. I would not want to refer to location to anyone if they had to deal with management. I will be writing the corporate headquarters because they are poor representation for Laquinta. Construction was being done too, was not told that. So I heard noise early morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

the hotel is convenient to every place that i wanted in the suburbs. also very convenient to public transportation with the nortwest bus depot one block away. busses will take you to the rosemont el line.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlin, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed in the LQ for one night. We were very impressed. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was pretty good. Comfy beds, big nice bathroom. I guess I did see one tiny bug flying around in the bathroom but it didn't bother me at all or make me not sleep.The wi-fi was good. Decent connection not lightning fast but it gets you by. It's just one time that you need to connect then never again. Beds were comfy like previously said, nice pillows. Good air conditioning register with fan option that helped me sleep. We'd never stayed at an LQ before and we were a little skeptical but in the end we were happy and I for sure would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 1730 East Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4702
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#18 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Schaumburg
Schaumburg La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.