We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little things make it just average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1730 East Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Little things make it just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

LaQuinta Shaumburg's biggest asset is LOCATION.  Numerous shopping and eating options are within walking distance, including adjacent Wendy's and Denny's.   I had limited interaction with staff, but front desk was friendly and helpful.

Upon getting to my room for my three-night stay, I checked out the hotel directory/guide.  This eight page directory has to be the most useless and unhelpful in all my travels.  Check-out time ? Check with front desk.  Refer to property map for vending.  Guess that's the one on the back of the door as there's not one in the directory.  Pool hours? Posted at the pool. Now, c'mon!

Also missed a laminated tv channel listing and had to use the on-screen guide each time to figure what was where.  Got "signal not available on several occasions.

Bed was comfortable but room lacked micro/fridge. Bathroom shower ceiling and shower head were very low for my 6 foot height and were annoying. Towels were very average and toiletries were not replenished.

I felt the breakfast selection was rather limited. Only hot item was waffles you heated in a toaster. Guess they figure if you're really hungry you'll walk to Denny's.

Property appears clean and well-maintained. With a little work my rating could improve from average to very good.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    101
    34
    10
    10
See reviews for
97
43
27
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I had never before seen such a complete lack of hospitality as I encountered from the front desk clerk on 7/25/2012. He was rude and he did not even let me speak with his supervisor. I would never ever recommend anybody to stay in La Quinta .
Nick

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford City,IN
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Clean room...233. Bathroom acceptable. Beds not dirty. Carpet good in room. Carpet had some wrinkles in hallway(but who cares). Fresh bananas and cottage cheese at breakfast. 6 nites, but sound carries in hallways very bad....AAU teams and some screaming kids didn't help...but 6.5 on 10 scale

Room Tip: Wendy's and Denny's next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Hotel was very clean and the beds were so comfortable. The breakfast was simple but adequate. Though we could not overhear conversations, there were other noises we could hear - doors, toilets flushing, etc. but it was not too bad. The hotel could use a bit more signage to direct people through the hallway mazes and direct you from the elevators. The hotel is very convenient to Schaumburg shopping including Woodfield Mall.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking, ask for a room near the elevator. There is only one elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 1730 East Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4702
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#17 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Schaumburg
Schaumburg La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.