We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1191 Woodfield Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Staff & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The staff who set up our reunion went above and beyond to meet our needs! Everyone was very friendly and professional. We called the front desk for extra furniture in our suite so that our family could gather in between events. They accommodated our every need. We will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: The suite was spacious for our family to gather in between events!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Angela,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg. I am so glad to hear that our staff was friendly, professional and accommodating. I never get tired of hearing that! We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    131
    31
    14
    3
See reviews for
133
81
29
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This property is located close to Woodfield mall and the local business district of Schaumburg. The property has all the amenities that a standard HFI offers. In addition there are some great restaurant options. Only wish they had a shuttle for the local area including Woodfield Mall. Most of the other hotels in the area offer this service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Raop,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found the location to be conveniently located to many restaurants and the mall. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this is by far the best, most comfortable bed I have ever seen in a hotel. We could not have been more pleased with the staff, the amenities, the cleanliness, the internet speed, the food, the shower, the pool, the fitness center, everything!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Good Morning Jodi,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your visit at the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg. I am so glad to hear that you found our beds the most comfortable bed ever. Additionally, I am so pleased to hear that you found our staff, amenities, food and cleanliness to be pleasant experience. Thank you for sharing that with me! We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Service included brushing snow from our car. Interns working breakfast were very social and made sure your needs were met. Evening staff always reached out and asked how day went Great location for business or fun in the Woodfield IL area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear George,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit and the services provided by our staff. I will be sure to share you comments with my team. Thank you so much for sharing that with me. We all hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodiak, AK, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel while in the area on business but taking an extra day for sightseeing the Chicago area. Within easy distance of the big city. Great suburb with everything you could think of within a very few miles. Great hotel. Room service steak was very good. Hotel is nicely decorated and my room, the lobby and the computer room were all spotless. I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hello Kristine,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg. I love hearing that you found the hotel to be spotless, friendly and convenient. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we all hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copley, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg is a fantastic facility. Eveyone was very friendly, rooms clean and the lobby and restaurant area was very welcoming. The made to order breakfast was excellent and served by a wonderful staff. I would recommend this to anyone staying in the west suburbs of Chicago. Access to many great restuarants and shopping makes it a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Jim,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am glad you found the The Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg to be friendly, clean and welcoming. Wow! I sincerely appreciate the wonderful comments and the raving review! Thank you again and we all look forward to having you back sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

What a great hotel!! Clean lobby. Great service. Clean beds. Fast internet. Yummy breakfast. Great drinks! Close to Woodfield Mall -which was great! Easy to find. Coming back when we visit again! A+++++++ in my book.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hello Jessica,

Thank you so very much for sharing your great experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg. I am so glad to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed our team and the services provided. My team will be very glad to hear these comments so thank you again for sharing that with me. We all look forward to hosting you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg

Address: 1191 Woodfield Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#5 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#7 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg is located in the northwest suburbs of Chicago and puts guests in close proximity to many fun places like Medieval Times Dinner and Theater, Arlington Park International Racecourse, IKEA, and Woodfield Mall. Guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet Access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, and on-site dining at the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.