We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great prices and great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1191 Woodfield Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Arizona
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great prices and great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Upon check in at this hotel the staff was great. The very friendly front desk agent made me feel very welcome and check in was flawless. Everyday when we came down into the lobby the staff greeted us with friendly smiles and conversation. The hotel was super clean. Great location, great hotel! Free parking and near Woodfield Mall & IKEA.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    131
    31
    14
    3
See reviews for
133
81
29
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

If you want a guarantee of superior accommodations, book here. It is clean, bright and modern.
Even the parking lot shines. The staff is very gracious. The location could not be better.
The breakfast is the best you will eat in a hotel. The negatives: The duvet on the bed keeps
sliding off, leaving you uncovered in the middle of the night. The walk in shower is so dreamy
that you will stay in there entirely too long. The staff and management are real pros.
(Other luxury hotels:Are you listening ??!! )

Room Tip: No tips are necessary as all rooms are equally superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We spent the weekend and a few extra days in Chicago at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was very nice and helpful, good breakfast, great coffee, room was very clean and well appointed. The beds were sleep number, so you could choose anywhere between soft and hard. Free parking, safe neighborhood, close to a big mall and lots of restaurants. We will go back when our travels take us back to Chicago1

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevator and ice machine. Hotel is on a quiet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Thi si sa great Hotel. Very clean and extremely good. It's located in prime area of Schaumburg about 1 mile from Legoland Discovery center. Their Legoland package is a great rate. Thi sHotel loses 1 star because it's ala carte breakfast is not that great. And they don't have any vegan or gluten free options. Also, they do not carry organics fruits for breakfast.

Room Tip: Stay on 5th or 6th floor away from the Elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISchaumburgManager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! The Hilton Garden Inn brand provides our guests with the option for a paid full cook to order breakfast, including eggs, pancakes, french toast, sausage, bacon, potatoes and self serve fruits, breads, cereals, and pastries on our buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding with group of people occupying almost 50 rooms. The staff at this location definitely represents best customer service, Lauren and Oscar are the greatest assets to the hotel.Rooms are very neat and clean. Beds here are very comfortable. We checked in almost 200 people but they handled everything very smoothly and without any hassle. Best place to stay in that Area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

When I tried to book a hotel in Chicago, I was shocked at the cost to stay downtown. Therefore, I opted to stay in the suburbs and take the train in to explore the city. The Hilton Garden Inn in Schaumburg is a bit out of the way. However, the shopping mall in walking distance (2nd largest mall in America) and the hotel staff made it a place that I will definitely return. I spent three nights in this hotel with two full days to explore the city. On the first day, I was tired from my journey, so I stayed close to the hotel and went to Woodfield Mall, which provided hours of entertainment. Afterwards, I was able to walk to the Barleycorn, where I was able to have a few drinks and met the very friendly locals. On the second day, I took a 12 dollar taxi to the nearest train station and paid 7 dollars for a weekend train pass. The train was a fun experience and takes you into the heart of Chicago. From there, I was able to walk to see all of the city's highlights. The hotel staff were superb. They organised pizza delivery when I arrived to the hotel very late on the first night after a long flight. Nicole in particular made me feel incredibly welcome after a nightmare experience in O'Hare. They called taxis for me when I was going to the train station and organised a taxi to collect me on my return. They offered me maps and suggestions of places in the local area that I could meet local people. And, they were always warm and friendly. The hotel rooms were in very good condition and very clean. They offered all of the amenities I would expect such as wifi, toiletries, coffee, fridge and microwave. I will definitely come back here, especially to go shopping at the mall nearby. If you are coming from O'Hare by taxi, go to the Tourist Information Interactive Phone/Screen post in Terminal 2 by exit E. Call the Real American Taxi company. They charge 30.00 to the hotel as opposed to the minimum of 45.00 the other companies I called tried to charge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the end!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Near the mall and all the restaurants, plus Ikea home furnishing giant. It was a Friday thus toward a weekend, and the place was very busy and a bit noisy. We had to wait upon check-in, apparently there was only one personnel doing everything. While it was passed dinner time, but it was definitely not late. They could've installed another person at the front desk.
Also, my Hilton Honors profile would always be high floors and near elevator, this time they really forgot it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg

Address: 1191 Woodfield Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#5 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#7 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg is located in the northwest suburbs of Chicago and puts guests in close proximity to many fun places like Medieval Times Dinner and Theater, Arlington Park International Racecourse, IKEA, and Woodfield Mall. Guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet Access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, and on-site dining at the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.