We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Savanna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Savanna to your Saves list
Super 8 Savanna
101 Valley View Drive, Savanna, IL 61074   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Savanna
Westmont, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great, clean place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised. The motel is very well kept and clean. Rooms are really spacious. We were swimming in a pool and ate their breakfast. The meal itself was nothing special, but it's always nice to have it available. There was always plenty of hot coffee and pastries.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    38
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
26
31
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Fantastic Hotel in the middle of nowhere! New -Clean, and next door to a McDonalds. Not much choice in this town, but it is well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a family reunion. My grandmother rented many rooms for her kids and grandkids, so we could all stay together while we were visiting. We only had one little issue with the front desk upon checking in when they hadn't gotten the credit cards all in order (we had switched rooms so we could get connecting rooms and they forgot to switch the credit card to that room). They got it all figured out and our stay was very pleasant.
-The continental breakfast was great with French toast, cereals, fruit, juices, and doughnuts. They even had a little "breakfast nook" where our family would gather in the mornings and eat and talk.
-We used the pool every day and it was perfect for the children. I was a little disappointed to see that the hot tub was filled in and no longer existed.
-The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. I liked how they were decorated too. Looks like they put some time into updating the bedding. Each room had a flat panel TV as well.
Overall our stay was perfect and it accomodated our very large group without many problems. I would go back there in the future if we do it again! And I hope we do!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancelona, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

My husband and I were there with friends. Friendly staff, rooms immaculate, good variety for breakfast. Will definitly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

If you make a reservation at this hotel, don't expect that you will have a reservation when you arrive. Super 8 Savanna succeeded in ruining the last leg of a week and a half motorcycle tour. Their explanation: I made the reservation using a Discover Card and they don'rt accept that credit card. One might think that if Discover is not accepted, the Super 8 website would not list that as an option. One might also think that since a Discover Card was used to reserve rooms at a Super 8 in La Crosse, WI two days earlier on this same trip, it might have worked for Savanna.

According to the desk clerk and the manager (who was only available by phone) the best they could do was to stick myself and brother-in-law in one room with a bed and a sofa bed. We declined and left. About 40 minutes later when we stopped to eat, I learned via my wife and a voice mail from the hotel manager they had miraculously found two rooms and had even sent an employee around town trying to find us. Strange they could not accommodate us in this fashion earlier. Oddly enough, this is the SECOND time I've had reservation problems at this Super 8. That time, they gave our room to someone else and we had to take a lesser room. My fault for thinking lightning wouldn't strike twice.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

This hotel was immaculate. Price was nice also. Bed very comfy. Nice view also.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011 via mobile

Biggest complaint is that the hotel advertised a shuttle. We called for a pick up before 10 pm and it took until 10:45 just to find out we were not getting the service. Out of towners completely hung out to dry. Other than the shuttle the staff seemed competent and the pool was warm.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Savanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savanna

Address: 101 Valley View Drive, Savanna, IL 61074
Location: United States > Illinois > Savanna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Savanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Savanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savanna Hotel Savanna
Super Eight Savanna
Savanna Super 8
Savanna Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Savanna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.