We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lindisfarne Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bathampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lindisfarne Guest House
Save
You added Lindisfarne Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   41A Warminster Road, Bathampton, Bath BA2 6XJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Bathampton B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

An excellent B&B. Clean, comfortable, quiet, good food and friendly and helpful service. Very conveniently placed - 50m from bus stop, taking just a few minutes into the centre of Bath. Enjoyed it so much we spent an extra night!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
54
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Spent last weekend in Bath for a family function , have stopped in a couple of hotels previously but
This certainly ticked all the boxes for us and will certainly return later in the year. The room was very clean and spacious and a good size bathroom. There was a nice tea tray set out but on our arrival John went straight back down to the kitchen and brought us up a most welcome cup of tea.the breakfast had a very good selection from full English to home made jams. There was a lot of nice touches and John was very informative if you wanted directions anywhere bus stopped outside the hotel and John also recommended a taxi service if we needed it. We would certainly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting bath.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This B & B is perfect,: spotlessly clean, very comfortable, charming welcome, delicious breakfast....what more do you want? And on top of that you can leave your car there and go into Bath on the bus....bus stop just outside the house or travel in by boat on the river. Bathampton is very pleasant with 3 eating places....We enjoyed the George pub, excellent food

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We really appreciated the surprising pot of tea that greeted us upon our arrival. The room was comfortable and modern, and was extremley clean. John's knowledge of the city was informative and useful, and Fay's breakfast was a good way to start the day. We would definitely recommend it to our friends and family, and we will be staying there again. Thank you John and Fay for making our stay such a pleasurable one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Lindisfarne and had the pleasure to experience the friendly service of John & Fay, who made sure we we were well fed at breakfast and to keep the room & bathroom super clean. 20 mins away from the city centre, Lindisfarne is reached by taking a short drive/bus ride on Warminster road, where you can see a beautiful view of the city. Excellent accomodation/location for your value. Will go again !

Ash

Room Tip: get 1st floor room, quiet and lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Having just returned from a one night stay we are already planning a returning trip to Bath in the summer and fully intend to book with John and Fay again. A friendly and relaxed welcome greeted us when we pulled up (Plenty of off road parking too). John then showed us upstairs where we were given the choice of rooms, all of which were perfectly relaxing and of great size. The bed assisted a great nights sleep and a generously sized en suite helped wake up after said sleep.
Breakfast was a smooth process thanks to John and Fay's team work. The handy labelling of the cereals available, juice selections, etc was a nice touch too. Between us we had a full English and smoked salmon with scrambled eggs, both of which were cooked perfectly and obviously used good quality ingredients. Lindisfarne guest house makes you feel as relaxed as your own home as soon as you walk in the door, but with all the luxury of being in looked after in someone else's. approx 5 minutes from the centre of Bath, we would suggest giving John and Fay a call.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there during Easter weekend and it was perfect !! John and Fay were very nice and friendly and guided us throughout. The room we stayed in was modern with nice comfortable bed and had all the necessary stuff in there. We were served tea upon our arrival, which was a really nice little touch. Breakfast was excellent, you can have full English , cereals, fruits and much more . One morning we walked from guest house to BATH town centre and the views on our way were really amazing. Would definitely recommend it !!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindisfarne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindisfarne Guest House

Address: 41A Warminster Road, Bathampton, Bath BA2 6XJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Bathampton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bathampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindisfarne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindisfarne Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.