We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suited our needs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landal de Hellendoornse Berg

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haarle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Landal de Hellendoornse Berg
Tunnelweg 7f | Haarle, 7448 RV Haarle, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Munich
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Suited our needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were visiting family in the Area and now with twin baby girls, we wanted our own self catering accomodation.
This was ideal, very basic but very clean and everything is there which you need.I find it a shame that only single beds are offered for families.Our girls end up most nights sharing a bed with us which makes it uncomfortable in a single bed and we get no sleep as they are only 1 year old and we worry about them falling out.We had a sauna in our house which is cool but we did not use it...I would prefer a double bed instead.
Facilites on site are also good.We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed at the farmhouse which is just across the road from the main park property, with a group of 18 people. Pros: excellent large tables and chairs, lots of space for everyone to sit, good big kitchen space in which to work when preparing meals for a large group; bedrooms were good with nice long beds, very spacious, especially good for seniors using walkers or that sort of thing; nice patio overlooking the open countryside. Cons: no internet; apparently it's available elsewhere in the park but only not at this farmhouse, very disappointing. Small technical hint: if wanting to connect a computer to the flatscreen you'll need an HDMI connection, the TV does not have a VGI input port.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Not a bad place to spend with a family. A few things they could improve on include:

Wi-Fi: These days everyone expects free Wi-Fi wherever they go. We had to pay for it (EUR 7.50 per day). Unfortunately the signal was too weak, even though we were in a bungalow very close to reception, and was unable to connect at all. They refunded without any hassle which was appreciated.
Swimming Pool: This is too small to cater for all occupants at the same time. At one stage it was like a swimming pool that you see in a Developing country on a hot day. They need to introduce a “maximum number of people allowed in at one time” system. Also there was nobody “checking” up every now and then and asking the rowdy kids to stop playing ball games or doing “bombs” into the pool when packed like it was with smaller children.

The bungalows themselves were fine; very clean and well-suited for families with small children. The people at reception were very friendly.

I’ve “been there, done that”, so I wouldn’t return to this specific bungalow park. But that’s not to say I didn’t enjoy it. Just the 2 things above I would recommend they pay attention to.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
637 helpful votes 637 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

If you want to chill out,this is the place to do it.We've recently returned from a week there & it was easily one of the most relaxed family breaks that we've had.
Our bungalow was superb,3 bedrooms,2 bath/shower rooms,well equipped kitchen,comfortable sitting room,sauna & solarium.The kitchen had everything needed with cooker,fridge,dishwasher,microwave,coffee maker,toaster,electric kettle etc,table & 6 chairs.Sitting room had tv,dvd,cd players,comfortable sofa & chairs.The outside patio area also had a table,chairs & parasol.Downstairs had one bedroom & a bath/shower room & seperate toilet.Upstairs had 2 bedrooms & a shower/toilet(no bath).
The park itself had more than enough to keep the children & the adults entertained with outdoor & indoor playgrounds,crazy golf costing 2.50 euros each,indoor swimming pool & slide,snooker,air hockey,pinball machines & a 4 lane bowling alley costing 15 euros per lane per hour.On site there are numerous bikes for hire costing 7.50 euros per child per day & 9.50 euros per adult.There are also tennis & volleyball courts.Right next to the park is Vossenpan stables with 1 hour horseriding costing 15 euros per child & 25 euros per adult. Directly opposite the main entrance to the park is a forest with numerous marked trails.An easy 20 minute walk away is the Hellendoorn adventure park which was a great day's fun for the little ones.
The onsite shop is well stocked with a good selection of everything needed & the park restaurant,Timbers Brasserie,was excellent with great food at fairly reasonable prices,pleasant surroundings & good staff.All the reception staff were excellent,helpful & very approachable.
Overall our experience in the park was very positive.Our accomodation was excellent & the numerous activities & facilities on site & very close by,more than kept the children entertained.Be aware though that the dreaded mosquitos were in abundance & also that there is no air conditioning which left the bedrooms feeling a little uncomfortable at night.A good tip is to take towels with you because the towel pack provided is not adequate to get you through an entire week.
Near to the park,in Nijverdal,there is a good selection of restaurants.We had good meals there in Budde Bistro,De Hooischuur pancake restaurant & in Dynasty Chinese Restaurant.
The beautiful Salland Ridge,close to the park,is well worth a visit & some of the towns in the area that we visited include Hellendoorn, Nijverdal, Rijssen, Ommen, Giethoorn, Deventer & Zwolle.Well worth a pleasant 1 hour plus visit in Deventer is the Toy museum costing 4 euros per adult & 1 euro per child with a 1 hour/15 euros per boat trip along the canals of Geithoorn,being an absolute must do in that town.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Landal de Hellendoornse Berg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landal de Hellendoornse Berg

Address: Tunnelweg 7f | Haarle, 7448 RV Haarle, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Haarle
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Haarle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landal de Hellendoornse Berg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Landal de Hellendoornse Berg to your Saves list