We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, very quiet and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Courtyard Drive, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th of July Savings!
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great hotel, very quiet and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here just after Christmas, so this mostly business hotel was almost empty and very quiet. Our room was clean, and breakfast was great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    28
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
10
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
zürich
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

the hotel is located outside of st.charles city center but close to supermarket and restaurants. it has a nice pool and whirlpool and the gym is also satisfactory.
they recently changed their restaurant. unfortunately the style changed. I like the buffet style better. the food though is still good. staff are friendly and hotel is clean.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for comments and feedback. We love being part of such a wonderful town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Everything about our stay here was great! The kids loved the pool. The on-site breakfast was great, since I was on business and we only had one car! Very clean and the staff was very helpful and accomodating!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
I am very proud of our staff. I am happy to hear that they helped make your stay extra special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

I have 4 young children and a high maintenance wife and have never been totally satisfied with a hotel until we stayed here for Spring Break Week. Everything was set up perfectly for an enjoyable vacation. The rooms were comfortable and always clean, and the hotel staff answered all our questions for a fun filled trip that didnt hurt my pocketbook. We actually felt like this was better than our own home. We hated to leave.
The food and the fun made this vacation the best one we had.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
It is wonderful to hear how your family enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you choosing the Courtyard during your visit to St Charles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

I travel every month around the country and I stay at Marriotts whenever I can. I would have to say this was the best overall experience I have had in a long time. Everyone from the front desk to the cleaning ladies seemed to go out of their way for me. Nothing beats smiling faces when you have been on the road for a while.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, January 2, 2011
We appreciate your kind comments. With our newly renovated refreshing lobby, helpful staff, and clean rooms, we are proud to offer the best guest experience possible. Hearing these comments from a frequent traveler makes it even more special. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

I tend to stay at Marriott properties when I can and have seen a lot of Courtyards. This is one of the best I've stayed in, mainly because it is a newer property. Staff was very friendly and prompt in their service. Lobby was roomy with a small bar, coffee, and two computers with printers. Location is tucked away from major roads so it's nice and quiet. It's a short drive to dining with more choices if you drive to the heart of St. Charles. This will definitely be my first choice when staying in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are very proud of our new lobby and are happy to hear how much you enjoyed it too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traer, Iowa USa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

The Hotel, Room, Pool and people that worked there were awesome. But (through my mistake) - they did not have the free breadfast buffet as other hotels in the area do. Country Inn and others have basically the same price, service - but have free breakfast. The breakfast that they do offer is $7-8 each. So with my wife and i and 2 kids - we should have booked the Country Inn. BUT - this is a NICE place to stay - just more expensive for a family when breakfast is free elsewhere

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMERIGOLD, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Thank you for your great comments about our staff and hotel. We do offer a special weekend breakfast package at a minimal price that includs breakfast for up to two adults and two children under 12. All of our breakfasts are cooked fresh and served to you with many options to choose from.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles

Address: 700 Courtyard Drive, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Chicago St. Charles hotel is nestled on a quiet corner, just a mile from downtown and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Our hotel near Chicago serves a charming historic town on the Fox River, less than an hour from downtown and within easy reach of area airports. Shop nearby Charlestowne Mall or attend events at DuPage Expo Center. You'll feel right at home in a comfortable St. Charles hotel room featuring a large work area, in-room coffee and complimentary weekday newspaper. We also offer complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Start your morning off with reasonably priced breakfast options or a Starbuck's coffee. After a day of meetings or shopping, rejuvenate in our indoor heated pool or whirlpool, or relax by the fire in our cozy lobby lounge featuring a full bar. And if you're hosting a rehearsal dinner or looking for accommodations for overnight guests, we can customize a wedding package just for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Courtyard Saint Charles
Saint Charles Marriott
Saint Charles Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Chicago St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.