We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faded Glories” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center to your Saves list
Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4051 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
Clinton, Iowa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Faded Glories”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Have visited many times, always come back because of the location, amenities and the service. The customer service is always excellent, especially the front desk staff. With that said, it seems to need some overall renovation. We book Tower rooms, this time it was the frigerator that didn't work; last time it was the televsion. The water in the room had a noticeable mineral taste (the restuarants use bottled water). Meals in both restaurants were very good, service in the Harvest restaurants was outstanding. I'd stay again, but who knows about the future.

Room Tip: Tower rooms on the north or west side (not overlooking the pool) or courtyard golf rooms as far back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    109
    97
    75
    70
See reviews for
121
153
18
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were looking for a place close to the wedding reception hall in in Geneva. Our stay here was great. What a pleasant surprise to find that we could take their complementary shuttle! Ended the night with a drink in the lounge that was open until 1am. Tower room was great. Staff was extremely accomodating. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at the property very recently. The room had wall paper coming off the wall, the fridge did not work at all. The A/C unit was extremly noisy, and the smell of sulfur in the water was horrific, we had to go buy bottled water. Will not be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, MI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

After reading some bad reviews, I was reluctant coming here. However once we got in, Jim helped us with all our luggage and took us to a very nice and modern room on the 10th floor in the Tower. Apparently the rooms in the courtyard must be what everyone was complaining about. This room we had was modern with nice comfy beds, flatscreen HDTV, and nice view of the golf course & airport.

Kids loved the indoor/outdoor pools, and hottub, along with the game room, ice cream shop in the New Orleans part of hotel. They had a magician every night too, which the kids loved. Golf course was a good deal for $30 for 18! All in all I really can't complain, except there was no ice machine on our floor (10th). There is plenty of food choices all around too which is nice.

Room Tip: Request the Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We visited Pheasant Run as our accommodations during a soccer tournament in St. Charles. Our whole team 25 11-13 year old and all the parents stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. We were in the golf rooms. Some of us were in standard 2 queen rooms and others in king rooms. The coaches were given suites with our stay. This was a nice touch. When we arrived the bellman Jim was so gracious. He helped us get into an appropriate room for my disabled mother. He was welcoming and gracious with books and activities.

The rooms were standard and ok but the property was filled with activities and stuff for us to do. They had an indoor/outdoor pool that you swam under the wall and were outside as well as a additional pool and hot tub. They have movies at night for the kids and a fire pit on the patio.

Over all it was a nice experience and the staff was really what made our stay. I would recommend this property for families.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

As Pheasant Run celebrates 50 years serving the traveling public, please know that the Society of Decorative Painters chose it as the 2013 annual Conference venue. I & most everyone I spoke with loved the charming, rambling facility and friendly staff. A tip: If you need an elevator rather than stairs, ask for lodging in the "tower" where the rooms are recently nicely updated & redecorated. I loved my room! If nostalgia is important, request a "dated" room in the original wings. Some might say those rooms need work but others, especially those who have enjoyed those rooms through the past half-century will say that they are a blast from the past. Bring your bathing suit...the atrium pool & hot tub & the indoor-outdoor pool are great! Excellent meeting rooms & food service too. I can't say enough good about Pheasant Run!

Room Tip: Ask for a Tower Room if a newly decorated room w/elevator access is needed. Or, if nostalgia is impo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

It's obvious when arriving the facilities need a face lift, and you will find the same upon arriving in your room. There are dirt spots on my comforter and the shower needs to be really cleaned. With that said, the staff is extremely friendly and accomodating for all needs from organizing meeting rooms to setting up golf for any number. With cosmetic changes this would be more acceptable resort to hold a conference.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center

Address: 4051 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 473
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pheasant Run Hotel Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.