We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My kids LOVE this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4051 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Saint Charles
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“My kids LOVE this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Ever since our weekend getaway last summer my kids have been begging for a return trip. So for my son's birthday I booked two nights. They love all the pools especially the indoor/outdoor and the game room is fun, and we enjoyed walking on "Bourbon Street" and ordering room service. The staff is so friendly and they don't even allow you to have a problem because they are so accommodating! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow though, my neck hurt cuz theirs are so puffy. But the bed was really comfy oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    93
    77
    57
    55
See reviews for
103
133
15
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is the 5th time our company has stayed at Pheasant Run. The staff has been outstanding and attentive to our needs! The place is unique and offers things to do for families or business travelers. Service is excellent and the prices are very fair. They have lots to do while visiting the area. We will certainly be back when in the area again.

Room Tip: The tower has some great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKlouw12, Director of Revenue Management at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and your review of our associates and the Resort. Our staff was very pleased to read that they exceeded your expectations and look forward to seeing you again at next year's event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was so excited to attend an expo at Pheasant Run because of its long history of being a great destination. Check in was very smooth and the lobby was hospitable. I had a courtyard room which was on the opposite end of the complex from the expo space. It had to be about a mile or so, I ended up driving. I would have stayed at the cheaper hotel across the street if I had known that. The room was very dated, probably from the 80's. The alarm clock was the IPod charger which did not work. I had to plug my phone in across the room and wasn't able to see what time it was if I woke up in the middle of the night. The cleaning was a once over quickly. It was probably years since the room was deep cleaned. There was a build up of dust in the corners and behind the toilet and white socks turned black on the bottom. There were dead bugs in the light fixtures. There was no safe or fridge.
Getting from place to place within the resort was like walking a maze and it was not uncommon to have to walk through a restaurant to get to where you were going. In the morning they detoured you around the outer edges so you couldn't walk through if you weren't eating there. The food I had was just OK. The atrium pool was closed for renovations. The expo was larger than they could manage so a part of it was across the street and they provided a shuttle bus.

Room Tip: I think the tower rooms might be a little newer than the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKlouw12, Director of Revenue Management at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and posting this review of your experience. Our team was very disappointed to read your impressions of your guest room and its condition. We look forward to accomplishing many guest room and public space improvements in the near future that will leave a positive impression for our guests. The Scrapbook Expo that you attended is one the most popular shows annually and we are accustomed to receiving a variety of requests so please do not hesitate to contact us next year in order for us to provide you with your preferences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is really nice and everyone is really friendly. They do have a little place to get snacks in the hotel but it closes really early. There is no bottled water in any machine. Weird. The indoor outdoor pool is pretty cool but the indoor part could use a little updating/ cleaning. Overall its a really nice place to stay, ill be back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKlouw12, Director of Revenue Management at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and posting a review! We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our associate's warm hospitality, snacks at the Terrace Cafe, and the Indoor / Outdoor Pool. Please include our Resort in your plans the next time you visit St. Charles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The resort has many great things to offer, including the convention aspect. The spa, pool, and golf course appeared well kept, although we did not take advantage of these amenities. We had breakfast, lunch and ice cream (yum) and loved wandering around the resort. Then we went to our room. We were in section B. There was a choice of golf or pool side. We chose pool. The view was ok. I was glad that the sliding glass door was locked. Definitely a standard room. I have to admit, the beds were comfortable! The bathroom was dirty. I was shocked. After seeing the resort...the room and section B...big disappointment. (see pictures) Another disappointment was the carpet in the hallways and room...desperate need to be replaced. THE BEST ADVANTAGE was that the scrapbook convention was at the same place as our room. HOPEFULLY, there will be some improvements...glad we were only there for a quick sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKlouw12, Director of Revenue Management at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for visiting and posting a review of your stay experience. Our team is focused on improving every stay, especially when the items you list are certainly correctable. We were happy that you did find the beds comfortable and enjoyed the Resort's dining options and property. Please do visit us again for next year's Scrapbook Expo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The resort offers many ammenities and includes, dining, shopping, performances, etc. Pheasant run has a nice theater complex where there are no bad seats. The performance we saw was Sirens which was very entertaining.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My sister and I stayed here this past weekend for Scrapbook Expo. We stayed in one of the rooms in the tower. Room was nice and spacious with a very nice view. Bed was comfortable and had the sink on the outside of the bathroom which is always awesome. Room also had a fridge, coffee maker and hair dryer. The only cons about the room was an old-fashioned t.v., carpet stains, small sink and a whole underneath the shower faucet. The property itself is nice, but had to walk somewhat to find the elevator.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center

Address: 4051 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pheasant Run Hotel Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.