We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the remodel work done!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1635 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sacramento, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“love the remodel work done!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I am a frequent visitor of BEST WESTERN OF ST CHARLES and I was very pleased with all the remodel work that had been done since my last visit. I have always enjoyed staying there, but when I walked in the door of my room (WHICH IS ALWAYS THE SAME ROOM EVERYTIME AND THAT IS AWESOME BECAUSE THEY MAKE ME FEEL VERY WELCOME BY MAKING SURE I DO GET THE SAME ROOM UPON EVERY VISIT!) the all new things inside the room were great new furniture in the entire room new bathroom counters and sink! I love, love, love, my stays at this hotel as I have said before for me its like coming home! I want to personally thank Arpit and his wife for their hospitality. Also the staff at the hotel are all very friendly and helpful. looking forward to my next visit soon! I have ALWAYS been VERY PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING AND EVERYONE AT THIS HOTEL!

Room Tip: they will accommodate any need you may have, just let them know what your personal are and they wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Cindy

It is an honor to hear a business traveler, such as yourself, speak so highly of our hotel. I am happy to hear you loved our remodeled rooms! Guests like yourself make us feel awesome.

Arpit Patel
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    55
    13
    13
    11
See reviews for
60
32
33
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had a decent experience. Everything was very clean and remodeling had recently been done/is being done. The room was fresh and had a fridge and microwave included. The bathroom was new. Continental breakfast was nice. I would say that some things about the layout of the building(s) were strange, and I would have preferred an exercise bike in the workout room instead of 2 stair machines. Not a big deal. We received a great deal for a group rate. I would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Amanda

We would love for you to stay again. I am happy to hear you loved our remodeled rooms.

Arpit Patel
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

it was clean, brand new everything, reasonably priced, the best value for the money in the St Charles area, We have stayed here 2 times in the last 6 months and would and will be coming back again to stay. Always helpful and professional. Rooms were amazingly clean and brand new beds, bathrooms everything. IT was great and would recommend to everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Elissa

We loved having you here. We will see you soon.
I have to agree with you that our hotel is the best value in the area.

Arpit Patel
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed in the Executive Building which was recently remodeled. Nice room. Slept well. Quite too.
Breakfast was standard Best Western. Eating area was extremely tiny. Take the food back to your room. Exercise room was very dated. Could not figure out how to get treadmill working. Went for a walk in neighborhood instead. Major safety issue is that the Executive building should lock at night.

Room Tip: Ask for Executive Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have stayed here before and was warmly welcomed by Julia as I walked in. It was so nice to be remembered and she asked if there was anything that I needed. Their remodel and upgrades are beautiful. I love the executive building with the comfortable armchair and ottoman and great lighting which is important to me. The bed is wonderful with lots of pillows. The bottle of water every day is certainly a nice touch. I love the new fancy coffee machine in the lobby--love the French Vanilla that it makes. I now stop there and get one after a long day! Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Jill

All of our staff is trained to serve our guests as family members.
After all we are in the hospitality business!
I am so happy that you experienced that first hand during your visits to our hotel.
The new coffee machine with French Vanilla is a hit as we get many compliments.
See you soon.

Arpit Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stay here one to two times a year when visiting our daughter and grandchildren in the area. The room is clean and comfortable, though the decor is not our taste (dislike gold or mustard colors). The bed is quite nice--we sleep well here. The The breakfast gets boring, but it is good. We try to restrict our carbohydrate intake, but can eat enough here with the boiled eggs, fruit and yogurt every day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpit630, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
John

Thank you for your honest review here on tripadvisor.
We are proud to be awarded the certificate of excellence award from tripadvisor for so many years.

Arpit Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The main building is an outdated motel with external entrances. The rooms are dark and dirty. A few rooms are being remodeled, but that doesn't change the outdated structure.

The "Executive" building is not locked and secure at night, so be sure to double lock your door at times. The room I was in could have used a good cleaning.

The "breakfast" was a joke. There was an instant coffee machine, a toaster, and a juice machine. The area is small and uninviting. I ate at the McDonalds down the street.

The staff and management (owners) were rude, inconsiderate, unaccommodating, and just downright unpleasant.

There are other hotels in the area that offer better value. The rooms were overpriced.

I definitely will NOT stay there again, and I highly recommend that you DO NOT.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpit630, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dennis

You claimed you had forgotten multiple items in your room.
Our housekeeping did not find any of the items you claimed you forgot.
So you think it is ok to place a false review not clarifying what exactly happened.
It is not going to work. You are not going to win any battle when you are responsible for your own belongings.

Folks as you see by the other reviews we generally have the guest best interest in mind.

We are happy to say that our loyal guests love our new renovations in our exterior rooms and we are very proud to have won 2014 award from Tripadvisor.

Arpit Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles

Address: 1635 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In addition to unbeatable value, and a great location at this St. Charles hotel, enjoy a complimentary local shuttle for groups of six rooms or more to the best the area has to offer. Explore historic downtown St. Charles. Shop to your heart's content at the Kane County Flea Market, Geneva Commons, Fox Valley Mall and Aurora Chicago Premium Outlets. Press your luck at Hollywood Casino in Aurora and Grand Victoria Casino in Elgin. Explore the Kane County Fairgrounds, Funway Entertainment Center and Pottawatomie Park. Attend special events, like the bi-annual Toy Show, Jukebox Show, annual Scarecrow Festival and more - all very popular with locals. Your St. Charles vacation experience is customizable to your interests when you stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles.After a full day out on the town, head back to this St. Charles BEST WESTERN for rest and relaxation. Each comfortable guest accommodation here offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, a microwave, refrigerator and all the comforts of home. Whirlpool rooms are also available upon request. Other amenities at this St. Charles hotel include complimentary continental breakfast with free newspaper each morning, plus a fitness center and an on-site outdoor heated pool open seasonally. Please note there are no elevators at this hotel, so please request a downstairs room, if needed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Charles
Saint Charles Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.