We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Charles, Ill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1635 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
“St Charles, Ill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very nice and comfortable accomodations located within blocks of historical downtown St. Charles. Plenty of good restaurants within a few blocks, including bars with live music on the weekends. Staff is not overly friendly and is extremely task-oriented, which can be a little annoying since they are more concerned with when they can clean your room, than how your visit is going, and what they could do to make it better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    41
    10
    12
    9
See reviews for
48
31
31
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Always accommodating, always clean, and always worthwhile. The office help are always helpful when making the arrangements for our stay. The rooms are always neat and clean and comfortable when arriving. The Best Western Inn of St. Charles is the location we always choose to stay knowing we will be well taken care of.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSTCHARLES, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Well what can I say besides WOW and Thank You.
We appreciate your business.

Arpit Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Breakfast - Average. Exercise Room - Terrible. Room - Bed/Average; Odor (petroleum) - Terrible; and Condition/furnishings - Poor. Really poor value/experince for the price. I would not recommend it to anyone under any circumstances. I would only stay there if there were no other options, i.e. sleeping in my rental car.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSTCHARLES, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We are sorry you feel that way however folks please read the review above and below you.

Arpit Patel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Location was perfect for our needs. Free breakfast was nice. Room was clean and neat. Bed was comfortable. Furnishings were up to date and in good condition. Front desk service was good. The only problem was that the tub drained very slowly, so you would be standing in a 3 inch pool of drain water after a 4 minute shower. That wasn't anything that would prevent us from going back - just a minor irritation. If you're not looking for the cheapest place to stay, and you don't want to pay for services, décor and amenities you don't need, this is a place you should consider.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSTCHARLES, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you John for taking the time to write a review.
You are completely correct! We are the affordable alternative to the pricier hotels!
We offer super clean rooms, deluxe continental breakfast, superior customer service.
Easy check in and check out.

Arpit Patel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Owners are not very accommodating and treat you like you are an inconvenience to them!! Asked for items, like a pillow, but was refused!!! Room was not cleaned, and it was my fault! Never received enough towels for the 6 registered guests in the room! Owner would argue with me - whatever happened to customer service! I just wanted enough towels, toilet paper and pillows for the registered guests of the room!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSTCHARLES, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Folks Look at the review above and below you

Arpit Patel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

She should get an award for her caring and thoughtfulness I defiantly would stay at this hotel again as long as she was there she made my trip away from home very enjoyable. I was very happy with everything except one thing I do smoke and did ask for a smoking room but the room smelt so badly from the cigarettes I had to immediately put on the air to get some fresh air into the room is my only complaint it needed a room deodorizer for sure is my only complaint other than that very satisfied and when I checked in the lady was not helpful at all she gave me wrong room number and was not very polite or pleasant

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSTCHARLES, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Vivi has been with us for a while now.
I will pass along your wonderful comments and let her know her customer skills are getting recognized.
Thank you again.

Arpit Patel owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed over night for an evening. The staff was helpful and great to talk to. Michelle at the front desk got me checked in and every thing went great. The room I stayed in had recently been remodeled, and everything was very clean. I'll stay here agin next time I'm in town.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles

Address: 1635 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In addition to unbeatable value, and a great location at this St. Charles hotel, enjoy a complimentary local shuttle for groups of six rooms or more to the best the area has to offer. Explore historic downtown St. Charles. Shop to your heart's content at the Kane County Flea Market, Geneva Commons, Fox Valley Mall and Aurora Chicago Premium Outlets. Press your luck at Hollywood Casino in Aurora and Grand Victoria Casino in Elgin. Explore the Kane County Fairgrounds, Funway Entertainment Center and Pottawatomie Park. Attend special events, like the bi-annual Toy Show, Jukebox Show, annual Scarecrow Festival and more - all very popular with locals. Your St. Charles vacation experience is customizable to your interests when you stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles.After a full day out on the town, head back to this St. Charles BEST WESTERN for rest and relaxation. Each comfortable guest accommodation here offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, a microwave, refrigerator and all the comforts of home. Whirlpool rooms are also available upon request. Other amenities at this St. Charles hotel include complimentary continental breakfast with free newspaper each morning, plus a fitness center and an on-site outdoor heated pool open seasonally. Please note there are no elevators at this hotel, so please request a downstairs room, if needed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Charles
Saint Charles Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.