We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcada Theatre

Arcada Theatre
105 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL
630.962.7000
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

A beautiful venue. We were there for Steve Hackett's concert, and most of the attendees were men. The only issues were the bathroom. The men's line was huge (ladies was small - yay!), but the ladies restroom was so small. I'm a petite person and had to stand beside the toilet to pull my pants up. I've been in bigger airplane restrooms. ha. Overall I was very, very pleased.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    21
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Concert review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I saw Steve Hackett there on September 21 and really enjoyed the concert and the venue. There's a free parking lot behind the theater and plenty of pretty decent restaurants within walking distance. The theater while old is in decent condition. Seating is good and access in and out is great. They have a bar that offers beer, wine and select cocktails.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another Great Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I have seen 5 shows at the Arcada. First, a thanx goes to Ron Onesti for saving a restoring a beautiful theater. Tonite (a 5:00 pm show) we saw Debbie Reynolds. The organist performed first (restored to the grandeur of the 1920s). Debbie Reynolds performed a lot of standards, talked about her life and loves, and finished with Tammy's in Love. The audience was a "little" older than most shows we have gone to and the stage crew, ushers and security were extremely nice and accommodating to everyone. Thanx Ron for everything you have done to save the theater and bringing great acts to St. Charles.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
151 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“The Arcada is a cool place with good events.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Love the old organ that comes up out of the floor to be played before movies. Love the way that the floor seats can be arranged for more seating, or a dancing area, and that sort of thing. Don't like how close the seats are to the seats in front of them, and don't like how quickly things bottleneck when the concession stand opens. Love the variety of old and new acts and that parking is easy all around the theatre.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bagrock at its best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Great place for an amazing show! A friend and I were here for the Red Hot Chilli Pipers and really enjoyed ourselves. The place is beautiful, our seats comfortable (2nd row, amazing view!), and we loved how they had a candy shop and Starbucks connected, I've never seen anything like that before! The only negative was the small bathrooms-the intermission came and went and the lines were still crazy. However, that's not uncommon for historical theatres, and it would not stop me from making the trip back out for another show!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcada Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Arcada Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcada Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.