We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch was dissapointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of East Side Pub & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
East Side Pub & Grill
2400 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
(630)377-7655
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chicago
Top Contributor
1,400 reviews 1,400 reviews
946 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 291 cities Reviews in 291 cities
780 helpful votes 780 helpful votes
“Lunch was dissapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My wife and I stopped here for lunch and ate at the bar. We started off with an order of 12 wings. They were just ok as they did not appear fresh and tasted more like the frozen ones you just pop in the oven to warm. We both ordered a cheeseburger as they were out of bacon. Overall the lunch was just ok. Jill the bartender was very nice and efficient.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“After Work Drinks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was in town doing work at our office in Saint Charles. I stopped by around 8pm and ran into some office workers from the branch. We had a few drinks and then they left, I started shooting pool with an attractive local. Later I went to the bar to order a beer and the bartender started giving me the run around about how my co-workers didn't pay the tab. Sounded like B.S. to me and I let her know it. Later she said it was taken care of. Otherwise had a fun time shooting pool and chatting with another attractive female. They had trivia night and it kept the crowd engaged and interesting.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“If you are not a regular don't bother!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Went here for dinner on a Friday night, everyone was sitting at the bar so had to sit at a table. My husband & I were the only ones at a table, the place wasn't that busy just at the bar. Waited 32 min. had to go to the bar to pay bill & left! Chatty Cathy was to busy talking to even bother with us!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
1,400 reviews 1,400 reviews
946 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 291 cities Reviews in 291 cities
780 helpful votes 780 helpful votes
“Very good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

East Side Pub & Grill (also known as Eastside Pub & Grill) is a local bar that serves food.

My wife and I stopped here for lunch. Our waitress told us that East Side Pub has very good wings and burgers. We started off with an order of chicken wings with habanera sauce. They were very good. We than had a blue cheese burger which was also very good. Reasonable prices.

Would recommend for lunch.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Side Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Side Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.