We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tap House Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tap House Grill
3341 West Main Street, Saint Charles, IL
630-443-1664
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 160 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Geneva, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Can here with my wife. We sat at the bar and had a great and friendly bar tender. We both had a couple of beers from the great selection they had on tap. Wew ordered food, I had the Bleu cheese bacon and mushroom burger and it was excellent. She had the apple brie and that was also good.

The place has a great atmosphere and plays good music (well at least when I was there).

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    12
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The selection of food is equally matched by their beers on tap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have been coming to the Tap House since they opened and love it even more since they expanded their space. I really love the selection of beers they have on tap. My favorite sandwich of theirs is the Cuban but you can't go wrong with one of their burgers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Selection of Beers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

If you love a variety of tap beer, this is a great stop. Friendly staff, (and I know everyone always says this but...) excellent homemade burgers. Great tots and generally very good food. Nice noise level; not too loud, not too quiet. Only negative - I can't stand when a Bears game is on and there's no sound - ugh

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

nice variety on the menu. Up beat atmosphere many choices on the menu to eat and drink. Bar atomsphere few TV's

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Secret Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

This place is tucked back in a strip mall, but a nice little place to get away for date night. Food is good and the menu is creative. Service is always polite and attentive. Just a nice place overall.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tap House Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tap House Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tap House Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.